Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Farfalle Con Pollo E Spinaci Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Farfalle Con Pollo E Spinaci

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on April 09, 2009

      This is a good recipe, but I don't like the sauce very much. The wine was very prominent, which did not appeal to anyone in my family.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I made this as directed, except I used parmesean instead of asiago since it was what I had on hand! This is a very versatile dish. I can make it fast on a weeknight after work, but it tastes "fancy" enough that it would be appropriate for guests as well! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      I have made this recipe many times. Each time it tastes a little better and I can cook it a little faster. I usually forget to get shallots, but onions work well. I always had more garlic and more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      GREAT recipe. Made this last night for dinner guests & it was a big hit. It was completely & happily devoured by all. We liked it so much we are putting it on the menu for ourselves this week. I did make a few adjustments, though. Added extra red pepper flakes as we like a lot of spice, and instead of using flour as the thickener I used a tad of milk with a bit of cornstarch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I made this and it was good . I have to say it was a little bland. In order to give the dish a little more flavor I doubled the crushed red dpeppers and added more cheese. This really spiced it up. My family really liked it. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      My husband and I loved it!. I used Parmesan cheese and it turned out delicious. It is really a keeper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      A definite keeper! Quick to put together and very tasty. The sauce is very light so to add a bit more bite I think this would be wonderful with just a bit of balsamic vinegar added to the sauce and some toasted pine nuts sprinkled over the finished dish. This will be going into our weeknight rotation! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      This is an easy to prepare meal. Cooking times were right on. Flavors came together nicely and though it wasn't as flavorful as I had hoped, It would be perfect as a side dish because it wouldn't take away from a main dish...nice light flavor and very nice presentation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2008

      I made this tonight more or less to spec, and, while I liked the consistency of the finished dish, I was a little disappointed in the overall lack of flavor. The chicken itself as prepared was bland, but the mushrooms and aromatics did help to add some depth to the flavor. To amp things up a little, I decided to increased the cheese to a little under a cup and instead of just sprinkling it on, I mixed it in at the end. That really helped to make the dish more interesting. I think I will also season the chicken itself first next time and make sure it gets a little more browning prior to continuing with the next steps. I'm definitely going to make this again, as it did make for a reasonably quick meal and it was a pretty tasty dish overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      Quick and easy recipe. Everyone enjoyed this. Had no asiago or shallots at the store, so just added more garlic and used percorino romano. Used half the pasta because we like extra sauce. It was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      This was fast, easy and delicious. It's one I'll make often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

    • on February 29, 2008

      Quick save for me for dinner! High Five! Super easy to throw together and great for a family weeknight meal. Tasted Great and everyone loved it! Good Luck Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      This dish was good. Not a big WOW, but good enough that we will try it again. Next time I'll add in something for a little extra "bite". Maybe some fresh chopped tomatoes or a chopped red pepper. The finishing touch of the asiago cheese was wonderful. A great flavor match for the rest of the ingredients. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Easy to make and so tasty! I used chicken breast tenders that i cut into cubes and cooked in my electric skillet. Loved the sauce with the spinach and mushrooms. DH enjoyed this too and he isnt fond of spinach. Thank you so much for submitting and best of luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      4 Star - This recipe was easy to make but I found myself in the kitchen a little longer then 15 minutes. The recipe tasted very nice, the flavours combined together was great and I really was attracted to the name of the recipe. Hubby and I really enjoyed the meal. Little Miss (DD) didn't eat it because she enjoys eating pasta, plain only this time it was in bow tie shape. Thank you RSC #11 Chef

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      4 stars, very nice quick weeknight supper. nice flavour , the asiago cheese is a nice finish. I think next time I make it I would double the spinach. I did have to use canned mushrooms but it worked well and the dash of hot pepper flakes was just right. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2008

      A great way to throw a tasty meal together! I love all of the ingredients, and it all blended so nicely, and in a quick-fix timetable. The wine was a must--it added a richness to the sauce. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Farfalle Con Pollo E Spinaci

    Serving Size: 1 (225 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 420.4
     
    Calories from Fat 130
    31%
    Total Fat 14.5 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 3.3 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 93.2 mg
    31%
    Sodium 540.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.0 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 25.2 g
    50%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites