Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Farfalle (Bow Tie) Pasta With Chicken & Sun-Dried Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Farfalle (Bow Tie) Pasta With Chicken & Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2003

      I am giving this recipe 5 stars because it satisfies my criteria for a 5 star recipe: sensational taste. Not only is this dish divine but it is very easy to prepare with ingredients readily available. The next time I make it (and I will) I am going to add more chicken. Thank you for sharing your recipe. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2003

      I'm giving this 5 stars because it satisfies MY criteria for 5 - would I make it again and would I serve it to guests? Yes, to both! Delicious, really delicious. And easy, especially since I always have these ingredients on hand. My simple modifications: First, I used more chicken, about 1.3#. Second, I used penne instead of farfalle. Third, I reduced the onion to (1), finely chopped. Fourth, was my method. I used some of the olive oil from the sundried tomatoes to saute the chicken breast strips about 90% done, then set them aside. Then I added the onion and 1/2 tsp. salt and sauteed until nice and soft, then the tomatoes, garlic and herbs and sauteed again until fragrant. Then I added the cream, pepper, and cooked low until reduced just a bit and beginning to get thick, then added the cheese and the chicken. I cooked until the chicken was heated through and finished cooking. Tossed with the pasta and served with more cheese. Wonderful! Thanks so much, JCMM! I will definitely make this again, and would definitely serve it to guests!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2003

      This was one of my choices for the July '03 Pick your Chef event. It is a very simple recipe with complimentary flavors. I will make this again. When I do, I will probably add a pinch of cayenne pepper for spice and I will garnish with a handful of chopped green onions. Thanks for a quick week night supper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2003

      Incredible, Martha!! This is an excellent meal that I would definitely serve to guests! This would also be great served with shrimp. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and used linguine instead of the bowties basically because I didn't have any on hand. The linguine proved to be an excellent substitution. Served with plenty of freshly grated Parmesan cheese, garlic toasted French Bread and a tossed green salad, with wine. Superior combination! Thank you, Martha, for our wonderful meal this evening!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2014

      Very easy to throw together. When I make it again I will add a bit of heat to it with cayenne pepper and like another reviewer suggested some green onions. Maybe even add some more garlic. Everyone in the family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2013

      My kind of food, this was excellent, luxury comfort food with very little effort :) Thank you, very much enjoyed for Cooking Mania Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      This recipe got 7 rave reviews at my house, including two 5 year old girls! Thanks to a couple previous reviewers noting the company-worthiness of this recipe I chose to make it for dinner last night. Our 5 year old's best friend and her parents were bringing grandma over to dinner and play cards while she's in town. It's always a little difficult to cook for someone new, and to be honest, I was really nervous this time. I was choosing a recipe that would normally be on the maybe list for my own family, simply because it's a cream sauce, and in the past we have enjoyed only a handful of white sauced recipes. I knew I wanted chicken and pasta though, so the sun-dried tomatoes and the previous reviews pushed me to give this one a shot. I cannot tell you how happy I am! This recipe is SO simple to prepare. It really only takes 10 minutes to get the onion, garlic, herbs (I used fresh basil), tomatoes, and chicken prepped. The cooking is so easy that I was stirring the chicken/cream mixture and the boiling pasta in between hands of cards, and the end result tastes like you worked all day on it. The sun-dried tomatoes aren't overpowering, even though I probably used an ounce or so more than called for, and the only thing we needed at the table was more salt & pepper. In the future, I will probably cut back to 2 cups of cream, only because the sauce was a little on the thin side, and I think some crushed red pepper would compliment the coolness of the cream very well. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Martha. We'll be making it again! *Tink

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2011

      Excellent!! Very easy to make...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2010

      Made this last night for dinner and have tons of leftovers (it is at least 4 servings as stated, but might be 6). We liked it, but it definitely needs salt. If I were to make it again, I would try to bump up the flavor a little more--maybe by adding procuitto and artichoke hearts. I could take or leave the chicken in this dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This was excellent! The only change I made was I used fresh herbs and reduced the amount of heavy cream to 2 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      This was AMAZING! I have been looking for a similar recipe forever and this one finally delivered! I made it for my husband and 2 friends and my husband said it was possibly the best thing I have ever made! The friends wanted the recipe until they saw the printout and we all took a double take at the nutrition facts. With 3 cups of whipping cream, you have to expect it's going to be heavy but this was still quite a bummer. Though I will say this: The recipe makes so much that I think it should be more like 6 or even 8 servings which would really help out in the calorie / fat arena. Bottom line: If you're looking for a winning dish, this is it! Just hide / forget about the calories and fat grams! :) Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      Delicious! I used shallots instead of onions, and I added mushrooms and fresh parsley. I also used 1/2 cream and 1/2 whole milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This recipe is so good. I made it and my family just loved it. I have since then used tortolloni as my pasta and it is exquisite. My husband who is Italian couldn't believe that I made it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This dish was really nice. I used 2 cups of low-fat half & half, fresh herbs and reduced cream to 2 cups and pasta to 8 oz. I really loved the flavor. Simple to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      This is a great pasta dish for when you want to treat yourself and others! I added extra sun-dried tomatoes, used only one onion, and only put in 2 cups of cream to cut down on calories. I added some red pepper flakes to spice it up. Thanks for posting this delicious creamy dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      I just did this recipe and it was great!! I will definitely make this again for family and friends! I'm actually going to send this recipe to my mother... I know she and the whole family will love IT too!!!I can't believe it was so easy to make and so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2006

      This recipe is great, it produces a nice rich flavor without a ton of work. I did add 1 cup of wine and decreased cream to 2 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      great recipe, my family loved it. I added baby portabella mushrooms and I cup the heavy cream with half and half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2004

      very great dish. There is a La Costa restaurant in my town as well. My husband loves this dish and comments on how it saved him from eating out. I made some Garlic Bread and cesar salad with this and it was great. In addition, I substituted the chicken with some italian sausage and it was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      We all liked this dish very much. I had a little problem with it - but it was MY problem. I had one large white onion, which ended up being kind of dried out, so I had to work around that. and my head of garlic turned out not to be in real good shape, but otherwise I followed the recipe accordingly, and got very good results. Anytime our daughter will takes seconds, tells me it's a good recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Farfalle (Bow Tie) Pasta With Chicken & Sun-Dried Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (493 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1313.9
     
    Calories from Fat 703
    53%
    Total Fat 78.1 g
    120%
    Saturated Fat 44.7 g
    223%
    Cholesterol 328.1 mg
    109%
    Sodium 699.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 104.4 g
    34%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 50.1 g
    100%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites