Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantasy Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantasy Fudge

    Average Rating:

    115 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 115

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2007

    • on January 06, 2007

      very easy to make and tastes excellent

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      Loved the recipe! It was so simple. I used white chocolate chips and I loved it. I will try the other flavors too. This is a great recipe for someone that is wanting to make something fast, easy, simple, yet yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      Simply Delicious! I just made this for our Christmas Eve get-together. Our family loves it. Thank you so much for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      My mother gave the recipe to me over 30 years ago and yes it continues to be the best that I have ever tried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Turned out great. I used chocolate chips. Very easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      This is the recipe I also used in the classroom to demonstrate the difference between intrusive and extrusive igneous rocks. Cool one batch on the counter (intrusive) and one in the fridge (extrusive). Then compare the texture and appearance. It's also the traditional fudge for my Christmas trays.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I followed the instructions very closely. Everything seemed to be working perfectly until I combined the chocolate chips. The chips cooked instead of melting, turning it into a dried out mess. Eventually it smoothed, but when I added it to the pan it stiffened up quickly. The result was a very firm candy bar like texture instead of a creamy smooth fudge. It didn't taste bad, it just wasn't good. Thanks for posting the recipe, unfortunately I had no luck with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      I have no clue where I messed up! I followed the instructions to a tee and for some reason the fudge didn't harden like I wish it would. It tasted great though -- I just don't know what happened. I will try again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Great recipe. I used half peanut butter chips and half chocolate chips. The marshmallow cream helps to make the fudge not so dense and gritty. It was the best fudge I have ever made. Thanks for making me look like a star!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      I made this today at my son's request as part of our Christmas baking. It turned out delicious, super simple to make and with endless possibilities just by changing the flavor of the chips and nut or by adding dried fruit like blueberries, cranberries or cherries. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      What a easy and yummy recipe for fudge. I had never made it before and couldn't be happier with the way it turned out. I used 12 ounce package of milk chocolate chips and it is absolutely delicious... thank you Karen for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I love to bake and make candies etc but evidentally I just am not meant to make fudge. I tried this recipe because it says that it's a no fail recipe that always comes out the way you think it should but only got the consistency I wanted when I added powdered sugar and froze it. I guess that the fudge queen I'll never be.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      I made a batch of this today as a "test" . I am having a craft/candy sale and wanted to try a new recipe instead of my old stand by...YUM! It is much fluffier than my recipe which is very dense...but I will still have to make that one once in a while. I have only tried this with semi sweet chips but can't wait to try out others. I MUST stress...do NOT scrape the sides of the pan...I did not and went to try a lick off the edge...totally sugary which totally freaked me out as I thought the whole batch was ruined. Not so! Loevely recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      The only problem with this recipe is that I can't stop eating it!! This is great! I didn't have the marshmallow cream so I just tossed some marshmallows in...probably hurt the texture a little but I didn't notice! I used dark chocolate chips and it was spectacular! I'd say thank you but I'm a bit resentful of all the weight I'm going to put on with this stuff! ;) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      This fudge tasted just like the fudge that I get whenever I visit Niagara Falls--the texture was so creamy and kept forever in an airtight container.I used milk chocolate chips(no nuts) with a splash of Kahlua instead of vanilla.Can't wait to try some other combinations.Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I made this with semi-sweet chips and walnuts. Both were store brand, as were the rest of the ingredients. This came out great! My mixture seemed to get to temp really quick, so I turned down the heat a little...I was worried about not going the whole five minutes, even though I was using a candy thermometer. I used the smaller glass rectangular pyrex dish and cut the fudge into 16 pieces. Each piece weighed in at 3 oz., so this makes about 3 lbs. of fudge! Thanks for posting this...it was on the back of my generic marshmallow cream, but I love that it's here where I can add it to my cookbook. P.S. I'm trying the white baking chips today and then butterscotch. ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      This is great fudge. My grandmother makes this every Christmas and Thanksgiving, and it seems like we wait all year just to get it! It is smooth and creamy, yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Very easy recipe, hard to muck up. Of course I used the stovetop, and when using the stove fudge is usually hard to scorch. Not this recipe. Everyone loved the taste, and this was pretty simple. I'd definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      I have made this for 20+ years and it's one of my most requested treats. The recipe is so simple. Just make sure to let it come to a rolling boil for the full 5 minutes. It sets up quickly and is ready to cut in a few hours. Thanks for posting a recipe that is a tradition in our house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Candy Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantasy Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 57.3
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    35%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 4.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 16.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes