Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastique Jam Jar French Dressing - With a Twist! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastique Jam Jar French Dressing - With a Twist!

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on February 03, 2011

      What a blessing this dressing is to me! I had to restrict my diet from salt and sugar (as we all probably should) and this recipe is wonderful. I substituted one small packet of splenda for the sugar/honey, and that's it! Low sodium, sugar but great on taste, thanks FT.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Wow...this is fantastique...as noted in the name. A different twist on french dressing than I"m normally use to as the bottled kind are more sweet. I like this tart version. (pun intended). I suppose if you were so inclined to sweetened it a bit you could add more sugar. This will definitely be a repeat maker for me as I have a salad most nights.:-)
      Made for RecipeTag in Kk's forum~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      My DH loved this dressing and gave it a 4 star rating. I, on the other hand, found it too tart for my liking. I would probably make up enough just for him to use. Thanks for the posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      A very nice, easy and tasty dressing. I served mine atop a salad of romaine lettuce, red grapes, havarti cheese and almonds. Totally yummy aside our Lobster Risotto tonight! Made as a THANK YOU to my friend French Tart for tagging me this month in Veggie Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      So simple and really tasty! I used fresh shallots and garlic, both crushed, which seemed to work well. I personally enjoyed the kick of the dijon but others in my family found it a bit strong, so I might try it with wholegrain mustard next time for more sensitive tastebuds! Thank you for a great recipe, really livens up a simple leaf salad.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Deserves more than 5 stars! After reviewing ALL of your recipes and saving at least 1/4 of them I came across this one. NOTE: To all the Americans that think "French Dressing" is the orange/red creamy one (like I did), really need to know this is the true "French Dressing" in my book. I have to tell you FT, I have reviewed many dressings like this w/similar ingredients and since you are Popular with 5 star ratings, I have decided to make yours. CHANGES/ADDITIONS: I added one extra Tablespoon Grey Poupon, Used dried onions (minced), the Honey w/addition of 1 tsp and lastly for the "dried garlic" I used vgourmet.com's dried "Roasted Garlic Sliced" (chopped fine). Thank you so much for a keeper!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      This was the first dressing I've made by myself; prior to this I was a devoted consumer shelved salad dressing...not anymore! Served over a salad with Tuna Burgers. I will definitely use this recipe again! Thanks for all your help!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      *Reviewed for Zaar WOrld Tour 3* Great dressing. Simple to make and uses ingredients that we always have on hand. I thought that it may be a little too tangy for me- but got a nice surprise. Thanks for another great recipe. Photo being posted also

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2007

      This is a great dressing,FT! I made this for my salad tonight and really enjoyed the lively taste. I used the juice of half of a large lemon, 1 t. garlic powder(no dried garlic at the grocery store),Splenda in place of the sugar, and no salt due to a low-sodium diet. I'll be making this a lot- thanks for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      Simple and delicious. I could eat this every day and never get tired of it. It's great on most any salad - including rice or pasta salads.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This was very easy to make and convenient that it could be made ahead. I used this over a simple lettuce salad and it was lovely but I think it probably compliments a more complex salad say with lettuce, strawberries and feta much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2007

      Love this stuff, French Tart. Yummy and delicious. Yes, it's tangy...so what? I think it's great!!!! Can't wait to buy some butter lettuce and add caramelized pecans and some Mandarin oranges. Wooohoooo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      I felt this was a little too tangy for me, but nice for a change from the same old dressings I use. Wasn't sure if I had to let it sit for a period first. I used it 1/2 hour after making. I used bottled lemon juice, as I started making it b4 realizing I did not have a lemon. I might try adding some more sugar to see if it cuts the tang a bit. I can't seem to find a French dressing that we really like! :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      Very tasty dressing! Not too oily and with a lot of flavour! Thanks French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastique Jam Jar French Dressing - With a Twist!

    Serving Size: 1 (29 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 138.8
     
    Calories from Fat 123
    88%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 156.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites