Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastically Fresh Summer Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastically Fresh Summer Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2012

      Excellent salad! The ingredients go very well together. I used aged white cheddar horseradish cheese and that was perfect. I cut the amount of oil in half, but that's all I changed. Thanx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2011

      Congrats! Your tasty is feaured on our homepage today as the "Recipe of the Day" (7/7/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This is a beautiful salad! It tastes as good as it looks! We haven't had many good avocados this year, but I had plenty for this salad. The dressing is so good! I had 2 lunch guests yesterday and this is what I served them, along with some great french bread. Thanks so much for sharing this beautiful, delicious salad, a real keeper! Made for an event at KK's site!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      Excellent! We brought this to a "summer vegetables" dinner, and it was gone in minutes. We tore the leaves off of the hearts of romaine (the crunchy white parts down the middle) and didn't have quite enough lettuce, so next time we'll use two heads of romaine lettuce. Thanks for a unique recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      The dressing is out of this world. The strawberries weren't the best, so I omitted them. Next time I see really tasty berries at the market, I'll certainly make this again. Made for holiday tag, thanks Nif...another Nif-keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      This was absolutely delicious! I wish I had come up with this recipe, so right there should tell you how good you are with this recipe. I loved the salad part, and I love the dressing. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This was so yummy. All my favorite ingredients and also most I have already on hand. The dressing is the BEST and one you can go to again and again. Made for Crazeee Contest~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      I really enjoyed the dressing on this salad! It complimented the sweetness of the strawberries nicely. A nice salad that I enjoyed for lunch. Thanks and good luck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Just comments since I made the dressing only: I like this dressing's sweetness offset by the taste of pulverized onions, which provide the vinaigrette with nice body. The delicious flavor is mildly tangy, and quite effective at bringing out the fresh taste of mixed greens. I enjoyed this dressing over a simple salad of romaine, radicchio, and thinly sliced red onions. Very elegant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      Out of all the salads I tried during the contest, this was my favourite. Tastes like a winner to me! This is fantastic in every way. The dressing is beautiful, and would go with any combination of ingredients. The salad itself is very colourful with wonderful flavours. I couldn't stop eating it. :) I'll certainly be making this one often. Thanks for creating such a delight, and good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2009

      This really lives up to its name. We really enjoyed the combination of ingredients. I did substitute spring mix for the Romaine and the only addition I might suggest would be walnuts. Good luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      Made for CrazE contest 09. Perfectt iming for us here in Upstate Ny. I just picked 8 qts of strawberries at the organic farm and they were so good on this salad. I was so unsure of themix of worstchire and honey for a dressing nut gave it a whirl. All the girls LOVED it/ We did a fresh luncheon and I made this salad and another. Both were devoured! Served with bruschetta and fresh ice teas. Lovely and will definitely make again all summer long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastically Fresh Summer Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (171 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.0
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    75%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 231.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.4 g
    33%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes