Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Vanilla Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Vanilla Pudding

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2002

      Love the maple syrup in this. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      I tried using Almond Breeze "Unsweetened" and kept the other ingred the same, and the taste was awful! But the consistency was still good! Maybe next time I will try soy or coconut milk. Excited to try it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2014

      Liked it. Not too sweet and the maple syrup gives it a special taste. Easy to make. I served ing it with fresh raspberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Yummmm! Such good, warm comfort food on a cold Fall evening. I didn't have any vanilla, but it is still excellent!!!! Thanks, Jan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This is the best and so easy to make. I left one dish vanilla for me and added chocolate chips to the rest and came out Fantastic! Good name. Made this one a again; it's stll Fantastic; I added some butterscotch chips; beats the package stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      I had 12 cups of milk to use up, so I made a huge batch. It wasn't quite sweet enough for me, so I added a cup of brown sugar after I removed it from the heat. The second time I made a normal batch, added 1/3 cup sugar, and stirred canned raspberries into it. So delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Used soy milk & it turned out very nice. It was super easy & quick to make. I used it as a filling for cupcakes. Perfect consistency. Love the fact that maple syrup is the sweetener instead of sugar. Thanks for a great & easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      This is a nice, light, mild pudding... it was not nearly so sweet-tasting as other puddings I've tried, but I liked it that way. I used it in Easy Tiramisu for Two (#198914) with excellent results. Just an FYI for pudding first-timers, for me it always takes about 20 minutes before the pudding starts to thicken and this recipe was no exception, so keep that in mind when you're planning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

    • on January 02, 2008

      I liked this. Im allergic to dairy and eggs so this was perfect. I like it better cold. I did have to add a few tbsps of sugar though so it wasnt as healthy as it could've been. Still very good and i'll be making it for myself again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      exellent simple to do

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      This recipe just didn't work out for me. I used honey as someone else had suggested and it all came together pretty well - with zero lumps too. I think it needed more flavour though. It tasted alright warm, but after I put it in the fridge for a while, the whole thing turned into one big gelatinous blob! Really not appealing (especially when I tried to mix it up and it became really lumpy!) and the flavour was just so off at this point that I couldn't eat anymore of it. I don't think I'll want to try this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      This was more than i expected it to be! Its really simple, tasted like normal pudding and it thickened up okay! Thanks for the simple and good recipe Tebo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      We love this pudding for its ease and tasty finish to any meal. Admittedly I got creative and found that if you substitute half the milk with coconut milk (exclude the other flavorings & salt), add about 1 tbls of sugar, and some vanilla flavoring you have an asian inspired silky rich dessert! I puree mangos and spoon it over the pudding (which sets strongly enough to turn upside down on plates.. it slides right out of the cups! and sits there like a fancy restaurant dessert). I suspect you could get REAL creative with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      The vanilla was so mild, not very sweet like my children are used to. I thought it was pretty yummy, but they would not eat it. The chocolate we made was gobbled right up on the other hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      Fantastic is the right word. I wanted to make something low fuss for dessert tonight and this was perfect. Was ready in 8 minutes plus cooling time. Really very happy with the result. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2005

      I'm not rating the recipe, since I made quite a few changes I would just like to share: I used honey instead of maple syrup, rose water instead of vanilla and added some crushed cardamom (sorry, I didn't measure... just added to taste in step 1, maybe 1/2 tsp seeds then crushed in mortar) and sprinkled some more on the pudding): yummm... I cooked it in the microwave and it worked well. This recipe is very similar to a Chocolate Pudding one I've had in my box for a while but have not tried yet, the only difference being the 3 tbsp cocoa added in step 1. Another thing: Missy writes she had to add more corn FLOUR, but the recipe says corn STARCH, and (at least here in Canada), these are quite different, so I think this might have been the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2005

      Fantastic is right. Homemade pudding is so much better than the boxed stuff. The flavor of mine was smooth and milky with vanilla accents with a soft maple sweetness you wouldn't readily identify. Served it warm for breakfast with lots of blueberries, strawberries and raspberries on top. To avoid clumping of the cornstarch add it to the pot first and whisk in 2-3 tablespoons of milk until smooth. Now you can add the rest of the milk and syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      This turned out quite well, thanks! I made a half recipe, which worked just fine. This does have a nice light maple flavor, which is very nice. I thought the vanilla and maple flavors actually balance really well. This is very refreshing since its low in fat and not too creamy-creamy. I found the texture to be just fine- I was just sure not to overcook the pudding on the stovetop. I served this cold, so I made sure that the pudding when I took it off the stove was about the same texture as pudding from a box (I've never made pudding before!) is before it is refrigerated. Turned out just right! I found the amount of cornstarch to be fine- I didn't think this tasted gluey at all...and I didn't have to add more either, although I know that Missy is in Australia, so maybe the potency of cornstarch is different there or something? I think this is nice because you can cook it more or less in accordance to how thick or think you want your pudding. Next time I'm going to add some spices or maybe some orange blossom water? This makes a good light and refreshing snack or dessert that's pretty good for you! I think this would also work well with soymilk, and it would be vegan then! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      I didn't think this tasted like much of anything. It didn't have much flavor of either vanilla or maple. I am really surprised anyone had to add cornstarch to this! Mine tasted gluey when hot. Chilled, it was really stiff. It did unmold very neatly from the little glass bowls in which I chilled it. I did use whole milk, so that might have made it thicker.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Vanilla Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 116.1
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    30%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 6.1 mg
    2%
    Sodium 201.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 15.5 g
    62%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites