Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Seven Layer Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Seven Layer Dip

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2010

      I was a little skeptical about the diced green chilies on top, but it was delicious! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      I am rather hesitant to review this recipe. I usually don't make 7 layer dips, I just eat the ones that other people make. I rated it according to what others said when they ate it. I originally made this for several preteen boys that were sleeping over. I needed something quick that could be made in advance. The boys tried it but it didn't go as fast as I thought it would. The adults that tried it liked it. <br/><br/> I probably could have left the chiles out because of the salsa or, better yet, just layered it differently. It kind of got lost on top of the salsa. I probably won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2010

      This was so good and EASY!!!! I made this for my husband's birthday cookout and everyone RAVED over it. I prepared it that morning and just took it out of the fridge when I was ready to serve it! How easy is that?? I followed the directions exactly as written and I wouldn't change a thing! Thanks for the great recipe!!!!

      Updated 12/24/10 I made as written again but I don't like the appearance of it with the green chilies and green onions on top so next time I make it, I will put the cheese on top. Still very good, of course!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      After going to Sam's Saturday, I was wanting 7 layer dip, but didn't want to pay their prices. This recipe was GREAT! It made a ton (for just the 5 of us). Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I forgot the salsa and had a layer of just tomatoes instead. But it was fantastic - I think 7 layer dip is always fantastic. My family said this was even better than usual. So two thumbs way up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Great recipe, everyone raves about it when I take it to work for potlucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2007

      We all loved this recipe, which we had for starters last night. I served with plain corn chips, only leaving out the chilies (due to a couple of woosies). Thanks Kitten for sharing this great, easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      I made this for my DH to take to work for a party and he said it was a hit! When I made it for him to take to work, I was just wanting to sample it. But since I couldn't sample it, I made some more for us at home. All I can say about this dip is Yummy. This is going into my favorite folder. I used Taco Seasoning Mix #2642 by opal. Thanks a bunch KITTENCAL....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2006

      Oh Kitten, this is exactly how I make my dip, except I leave out the guacamole as DH doesn't care for it. This is the easiest and best dip in the world...we have even made a light supper out of it. Thanks for posting this fantastic recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2006

      Like Merlot, I made this in advance of our "happy hour"! I used Taco Seasoning Mix (#254490 by Aroostock, Guacamole (#117679) by Island Girl & Wonderful Salsa (#9272) by Dorene Nelson ........ making this a truly delicious Zaar dish. I mixed a little low fat sour cream into the beans as they seemed to be rather thick & I hate it when the chips break. I served Doritos cheese nachos & Lays "Scoops" corn chips. Thanx Carol!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2005

      This was a hit. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      The beauty of this dip is it can be made ahead of time which is just what I did for our "happy hour". Then when guests arrive, I took it out of the refrigerator and my guests were ready to chow down. I made it exactly as listed. This dip is easy and oh so good. Everyone loved it. Thanks KittenCal for sharing this great dip.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Seven Layer Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 313.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    48%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 650.0 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    guacamole

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites