Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Salmon Loaf (Salmon Party Log) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Salmon Loaf (Salmon Party Log)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 26, 2010

      I will use canned RED salmon. I used pink and didn't care for it, not did my family. I think it is a good recipe, but red salmon is a must.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      I thought this was good. It was simple to make and it makes a lot. I too made to nice sized logs out of it. It was not firm after chilling, but could be carefully shaped. This went over well. However, when I make this again, I will probably tweak it a bit. I will add in finely chopped onion instead of the grated onions and maybe even some chopped celery, or mix in some pecan chips. I would have liked it better with a little bit of texture. Be sure to try this recipe. It is a crowd pleaser.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This log is amazing. It's hard to get my kids to eat fish, but they love this log! I just sprinkle a little brown sugar on top and it becomes addictive.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I've made this for years. But, I find it does not go into a log easily, so I just spoon it into a nice fish dish I have and use it as a spread. I've just made it and it is chlling. I will serve it tomorrow, so the flavors blend. I used 1 teaspoon of Liquid Smoke and 1 1/2 teaspoons of Horseradish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2005

      This is excellent. I also used more horseradish and smoke flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Tried this for a church dinner. Everyone loved it

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Needed an appetizer that didn't require a lot of 'hands on' time & this caught my attention. I used onion powder rather than grated onion & increased the horseradish by at least 1/2 tsp. Rolled in finely chopped toasted pecans.Also shaped into 2 smaller logs because I prefer to refresh appetizers when I have guests, as I feel large logs/balls can become rather sad-looking. Anyway, enjoyed the recipe--thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      Awesome. I used pure horseradish powder with a small amount of regular sour cream. Also, baked a fresh slab of sockeye salmon with some seasoning's and a small amount of liquid mesquite smoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      I prepared this dish and tasted some of it from the spoon with which I mixed it. It is delicious! A sure winner, and it is easy to prepare. I did not have any pecans on hand, so will dust it lightly with the dried parsley as a garnishment.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      I have made this recipe many times and it's always a hit! My guests love it and it's easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Salmon Loaf (Salmon Party Log)

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.3
     
    Calories from Fat 97
    58%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 56.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 184.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites