22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Kittencal this is awesome...made it a couple of weeks ago and am going to make it again tonight...my family gobbled it up and so did my guests...perfect and yummy.....thank you so much...love all your recipes...

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelleyducharme November 04, 2012

Excellent. Turned out perfectly. I used half the recipe with 2 eggs and used a 6 large muffin tin to cook it in

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
scalerman February 08, 2011

I have tried every Yorsshire Pudding recipe and they have never risen properly. They all tasted good though...lol. I followed your recipe exactly and FINALLY!!!! The perfect fluffy Yorkshire Pudding!!! YOU ROCK KITTEN!!!!! Thank you soooooooo much! You have no idea how happy I am now!!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FridayNightLights April 11, 2010

OMG...TO DIE FOR! Made this to accompany your Kittencal's Perfect Prime Rib Roast Beef (#82023) and it was superb. A MUST TRY recipe. I have failed miserably in the past with both popovers and yorkshire pudding but you were right when you named this one...it is never-fail and just sublime. Thanks for making our Christmas dinner a memorable one. Cooks like you are what make this such an amazing website. Happy holidays to you, Kitten! :-)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious December 25, 2009

I have never made or even had Yorkshire pudding before. I was really skeptical because it sounds gross to me. But I am a believer now! This was amazing! DH loved it as well. I will be making this every time I make a roast. Easy, delicious, and wonderful!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiger7lady December 24, 2009

I'll never make standard Yorkshires again. Easy and delicious and looks great when you bring it to the table to cut. Another Kittencal recipe that I have passed on to others!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GolfDog July 01, 2009

After so many failures we had this at our last family dinner and it was the best thing on the table. This is without a doubt the best recipe I have tried yet. thank you for putting Yorkshire back on my table. I went with the melted butter. Everyone loved it!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brigl April 19, 2009

Great recipe. The pudding puffed up beautifully and tasted delicious. I think that next time I'll make them in individual muffins cups, though. Everyone seems to prefer the outside pieces.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario May 05, 2008

This was a terrific recipe. I think I prefer to do them individually in muffin tins, so next time I will... but I'll use this same recipe. I wasn't very good at guaging when to take them out of the oven in this one-big-pan format.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrairieHarpy January 20, 2008

I really don't know if I did this right at all... I grew up in a Dutch household on a sheep station in New Zealand so had no problems with the roast lamb LOL, I'd *heard* of Yorkshire pudding, I always assumed that this was the dessert that you had after the roast LOL !! whoo was I wrong there :)Ok, I had a go.... I followed the instruction to the letter: didn't have lard so used vegetable oil. I have normal sized muffin pans so used that and ended up with a puffed up cake-y things that was more or less a cross bewteen an omlette and a pancake ? It was quite dry and didn't taste of much. I have no idea how it should have tasted, but I am sad to say that we and our dutch guests didn't really take to this. I am off to Bristol, England for a long weekend in a few weeks so will look for this and if they have it there will try the real thing to see if I did things right. Sadly in the meantime we are not converted to this particular english food so I have to give 3 stars. Thanks for the learning experience :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch July 10, 2006
Fantastic Never-Fail Pan Yorkshire Pudding