Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Mushrooms Au Gratin Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Mushrooms Au Gratin

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2011

      What a disappointment this dish turned out to be. We love mushrooms and cheese, but this was not a keeper for us. The sour cream mixture did not elevate the flavor of the mushrooms. I used king oyster mushrooms, button mushrooms, and beech mushrooms and would have preferred them simply sauteed in butter and garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      OMG!! This was great following to letter... ...the next time I added Chopped red peppers, green onions, and crumbled bacon, and used as topping for baked potatoes! BIG HIT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      This was a huge win at dinner. My husband loves mushroom dishes, and when he took his first bite he gave me that look that he does when he's had a bite of something indescribably delicious, right before he tells me that I should make it as often as possible. I threw it together quickly, and I realized later that since I only had 8 oz of mushrooms and didn't measure, I used about 3x the amount of butter that I should have (I should have poured if off before adding the sour cream). Also, we've started eating Paleo, so I left out the flour - the dish turned out more watery than I think it will next time when I use the right amount of butter! I did use seasoned salt as the recipe recommends. I will definitely make this again - probably to serve over steak next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      I needed something quick and easy to use up some baby portabellos.... and this fit the bill perfectly! I did as one other reviewer did and served it on top of baked potatoes..... Mmmmmm. I see school lunches in my future (both DH and I are teachers). Our 16 year old daughter also liked it alot! The only thing I did different was use fatfree greek yogurt in place of the sour cream and used half shredded parm. and cheddar blend (I was out of Mozzerella)..... This is a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      This is an excellent side dish! Simple, minimal ingredients, and extremely tasty. Will be making again, soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This was ok. My kids loved this. I thought it was to sour creamy for me. maybe a bit less sour cream? Well I will make again kids say so! :>) Thanks for posting Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      OMG..This was awsome. We love mushrooms and this was incredible. Everyone loved it. I will be making this alot!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      OMG! This was delicious! I used soy sauce instead of salt (that is how I always saute my mushrooms) and served over brown rice. I will be making this often! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      For a mushroom & cheese lover...this is the best by far. Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I've made this 3 times now, and I'm still in awe...my family loves it too, so double bonus!!! Last time I made this, I remembered to take pictures to post...instead of running to the dinner table to eat it...lol.
      p.s. Just got some fresh mushrooms from the mushroom farm in Eastern Ontario, guess what I'll be making today?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      We loved this! I had a 1 lb package of mushrooms to use up so I halved it. I used low-fat sour cream and white wheat flour, plus mozzarella cheese. Very good flavor. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

    • on April 22, 2010

      used olive oil instead of butter, forgot the flour. used better than sour cream and swiss cheese. added an onion. absolutely loved it, will definately make again following directions as written, except try it vegan! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2010

      EXCELLENT mushroom dish. Have made it twice loved it with the mozza cheese. When I made it with the swiss cheese found it a little overpowering. Highly recommended!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Another hit Kittencal! Absolutely one of THE BEST mushroom dishes I have ever tasted. I followed the directions exactly and used mozzarella cheese. Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic! We love mushrooms in my house. I did make 1 small change, I had 1 stalk of leek left to use up so I sauteed the leek with the mushrooms. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

    • on July 10, 2009

      These were quite good! I made them with a colby jack mixture instead of swiss, and added a bit of garlic. They do cook down a bit but this was just right for 4 mushroom lovers. I think next time adding an onion while sauteing will make it KILLER!! I also didn't have parsley so I topped mine with some green onion. Thanks for the recipe, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      These were fantastic. I'm leaving them on the stove, so I can eat them during the Stanley Cup Playoffs. GO WINGS!!! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      OMG! I could have grabbed a spoon and eaten them right out of the casserole dish! These are heavenly! I made it just as written and it was fabulous! Thank you Kittencal for the great addition to our supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      Wonderful Mashroom recipe. I added a dollop of mustard and a shot of milk to the sour cream, salt, pepper and flour mixture to give it a little bit of an extra zing and it turned out wonderful! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Mushrooms Au Gratin

    Serving Size: 1 (317 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 328.1
     
    Calories from Fat 235
    71%
    Total Fat 26.1 g
    40%
    Saturated Fat 15.5 g
    77%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 321.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    24%
    Protein 14.7 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes