Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2008

      This is great. It also makes a lot of fluff. So easy it should take care of Christmas fudge needs. I used pasterized egg whites for safety and it worked just fine. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      This is a great recipe! So much better than store-bought. It's like when you make your own marshmallows, you'll never buy the store-bought ones again. They're like rubber in your mouth. Anyway... I wanted to re-stress a GOOD point that zaar mate made....if you're elderly or someone with a compromised immune system, you may want to stay away from the raw eggs whites. You can either use the equivalent of the raw egg whites with powdered, as with zaar mate, or buy the pasteurized eggs whites found in the refrigerated dairy section of your grocery store. Just a safety precaution.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      Yum! I havent tried the jared stuff but i dont think i would want to after this recipe. Just be warned this recipe makes ALOT! I scaled the recipe down and only made 1/8 and still had alot left over to freze. I used the fluff to make Coconut Creme Fudge coconut creme fudge by Brenda. Which i highly recomend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This recipe was awesome. I will never again buy store-bought when I can make this at home. Way better. My son wrestled the beater out of my hands.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Thought this was great. Everything turned out just like I wanted. Was pretty thick as I let it beat for quite a while. Used this recipe as the cream filling for the Little Debbie Oatmeal Cream Pies #23841.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      I'm so bummed! I REALLY wanted this recipe to be great...it was really thin and I used regular vanilla, so it was a tan color, both of those I could live with, but the taste was weird. I don't know why. I think because I used an "off" brand syrup. I'm going to try again using clear vanilla and a name brand syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      Yet another winning recipe!! I can't get this stuff over here on Jersey Channel Islands UK...and I wanted to make Fantasy Fudge... so - I decided to make my own fluff. Well, can't get corn syrup either! lol... so I made 74080 - Homemade Corn Syrup Substitute from Roosie and it worked out very well. I had plenty of fluff left so I made some lovely pecan divinity. OK, I still had some left and I just ate it..so shoot me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Love this recipe! It came out just beautiful! Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      So simple and easy! I was happy to find a recipe that didn't call for cream of tarter (can't find it in Uruguay). I made my own corn syrup, and it caused my marshmallow cream to be a little grainy, but otherwise AMAZING! I'll never buy that little jar with the blue lid again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

    • on March 31, 2007

    • on October 10, 2006

      This is PERFECT! So easy, and so delicious...in fact, I think I prefer it to the store bought. I am nervous about using raw egg whites, so I used the powdered egg whites and it worked great (2 Tbsp powder to 6 Tbsp water = 3 egg whites). Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2006

      This is a FUN FUN recipe and it works and it is GOOD Made this with my 11yr. great niece yesterday afternoon..worked like a charm..it IS GOOD..she was amazed that she had made one of her favorite things..she got to take home a big jar of it..( I keep all kinds of jars..lol) ..this one was from Skippy peanut butter..the 2 pound size ..it filled that to the top + I got 1 of a 1 pound jar and a little bit more..+ we both had a peanutbutter and fluff sandwhiches.. THANK YOU for posting this it is VERY GOOD..VERY EASY..not too many ingredients and we had a BLAST!! she left thinking her OLD great aunt was way cool and she left with the recipe in hand to share with a few of her friends..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Excellent! I made this in a pinch to make the sauce for The Cavorting Chef's Fabulous Fruit Pizza The Cavorting Chef's Fabulous Fruit Pizza. I had to cut it down quite a bit, but it worked out just fine and I have some left to use as a dipping sauce. It was perfect! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      If this is what "Fluff" tastes like, than I have been missing out! I have never tried the jarred stuff but I know that this stuff worked out and tasted great. I used this to "fill" Jam Jams #138581 by MarieAlice. It worked out beautifully and I froze the remainder for use in the future. I froze mine in a freezer bag for ease of mixing when I defrost it. Then all I have to do is squish it to mix it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2005

      Great stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2005

      Thank you so much for posting this. I found a referance to this recipe in another one and it was exactly what I was needing. I'm not buying that expensive stuff at the store anymore. I used this to make a perfect buttercream frosting for my sons birthday cake. Excellant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      FANTASTIC stuff KITTENCAL! this worked really good for me. this made lots so I froze some in a freezer safe container, as suggested for the next time. I really don't see myself ever buying the expensive store kind anymore, this is just like the real stuff! thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2005

      maw I only make half the recipe and had plenty. Very good. First time in years I had made a peanut butter and Mashmallow sandwich. Oh how good it was. I also use the homemade peanut butter and it was good to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2005

      A neighbor of mine came over looking for a spare jar of Marshmallow Fluff, but I didn't have any, so I gave her this recipe instead. She reported that it worked like a charm!! Can't wait to make some myself! UPDATE: Just tried it and it worked beautifully! Successfully halved the recipe, also. Thanks Kittencal!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (1037 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1476.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    69%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 877.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 382.7 g
    127%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 209.8 g
    839%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes