Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2010

      I cut this recipe down to use 1 egg white, 1/2 c. corn syrup, 1/8 t. salt and 1/2 c. powdered sugar. Perfect for use in Fantasy Fudge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I haven't had marshmallow fluff in so long that I was jazzed to try this. I immediately made a peanutbutter and fluff sandwich, YUM!! Then I used a toarch and toasted some and made a taosted marhmallow milkshake, again YUM!!!. Next I'm going to try graham cracker cupcakes with chocolate fundge centers and toasted marshmallow tops.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      I have been using this receipe for some time and it is so much better then the store bought stuff. It is excellent and I encourage anyone looking for fluff to try it. bajajoan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Excellent clone. I admit, I have creme of tartar and figured it would be a good time to use it. So I added a 1/4 tsp in for the first beating and it ended up thickening to a fluff consistancy without the confectioners sugar. I mixed in half of what was needed just so it wouldnt be too off and its fine. But if you're watching your sugar intake, you could probably just do this without the sugar entirely. And to the person who this wasnt working for: you need an electric mixer for this, otherwise it wont fluff up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Fantastic recipe! I'm glad that I don't have to buy the expensive imported jars here in the UK anymore!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      This is wonderful!!! I cut the recipe in half to use for my Whoopie pie filling. I did use "Just Whites"...pasteurized dried egg whites...to make it more pantry friendly! Thanks for sharing and I am so glad I tried this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2014

    • on December 14, 2012

      this is not marshmallow fluff this is marshmallow cream marshmallow fluff doesn't have egg whites and it doesn't need to be refrigerated

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      I just made this with meringue powder in place of the egg whites. It turned out pretty good, I am sure it would taste more like fluff with real egg whites. I am using this in a recipe with oreos and some other ing. so I think it's close enough. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Awesome recipe Kit. It was so fun to make, but you are right - it does make a lot. I think I'll cut it down next time, but then again, maybe not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2011

      Fantastic!!! Fluff is really hard to get here-if at all and Soo over priced,Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      This was super easy and very tasty. I have never had or used the store bought stuff, so I can't compare, but I would have to imagine this is not only cheaper, but tastes better too. This does make A LOT of fluff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      cut down and made for fantasy fudge. worked perfect! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      You know, I wasn´t able to make a lot of recipes 'cause they requested marshmallow cream and it isn´t sold here in México, but now with this great recipe I can´t wait to make them all! Thank you very much for this awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      My 11 year old son needed on marshmallow creme for a recipe he was making. He found this and it worked beautifully. This makes a ton of fluff. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      To anyone who has made this recipe, was the marshmallow fluff thick enough to pipe through an icing bag? I'm making S'mores cupcakes and would like to do a marshmallow rosette on top, and would REALLY like it if the marshmallow held its shape instead of spreading out into a blob. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is another five star winner plus it is frugal and tasty, as your recipes always are. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Fantastic! And so easy......I will never buy Fluff in the store again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      I made this to go in a recipe for Brown Sugar Candy, everything turned out great. I had to use Golden Syrup as that was what I had on hand, the flavour is exceptional. I forgot the salt, no problem with the results. I froze the remainder into small flat containers, and even when frozen put a scoop onto our cocoa, and was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      I cut the recipe by 1/3, but otherwise followed exactly. The fluff is beautiful and yummy! I'm glad I forgot to buy fluff at the store today - this was so easy and way less expensive - and it tastes great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Marshmallow Fluff Clone

    Serving Size: 1 (1037 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1476.2
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    69%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 877.9 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 382.7 g
    127%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 209.8 g
    839%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes