Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Low-Fat Banana Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Low-Fat Banana Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2012

      Great banana bread. I used one half whole wheat flour and the other half white flour and it came out great. I only cooked it 45 mins and it was good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2012

      I made this for a bunch of my friends and everyone loved it! I also used 1/2 wheat, 1/2 white flour.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      Another great recipe, Kittencal! I used two egg whites, and subbed Spenda for half the amount of the sugar. I also used olive oil for the butter. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Excellent bread. Adapts to minor changes with no problems. Works great with zucchini as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      Amazing, as usual! Thanks Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2010

      This is such a good banana bread! If I hadn't made it myself, I'd have never known it was low-cal! I didn't have any egg substitute, so I just used 2 eggs. It came out perfect! I am on a weight alert! LOL! So I am trying a number of low-cal recipes. I am watching my fats and not so much on the calorie side.Thanks Kitten for yet another winner! I made 4 loaves of this yesterday. It turned out so good! Unbelievable that it's not full of calories and fats, because it sure tastes like it does! I hadn't realized that I'd made this before; I went to rate it and low and behold, I had! Still a fantastic recipe Kitten, one that goes into my tried and trues! Delicious bread! Anyone wanting to get serious about losing weight and are afraid you'll lose your sweets, you MUST try this, you'll be as surprised and glad that you did! Kitten know's what she's doing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      This was very good - and great that its so low in fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2009

      Awesome! It’s hard to believe this is low fat! I made it as written and it was perfect. Thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Outstanding. I made one loaf using Splenda for the sugar and skim milk with a bit of lemon juice for the buttermilk. This makes a delicious loaf with excellent flavor and texture that is moist and perfect. It's a bread that keeps saying "Have another slice!".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Phenomenal! My hubby went back for thirds! I 86'd the butter and doubled the a-sauce, as well, and I used brown sugar instead of regular. Oh, and I also used half wheat/reg flour. And I added some chocolate chips, too. And I just used 2 egg whites. Love the low fat super recipe!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      I have made this low fat banana bread 3 times over 2 days!!I cut out the butter and made it with apple sauce twice and pineapple puree the third(No apples nor apple sauce left in my house) I made buttermilk by using low fat milk mixed with white vinegar.I also replaced most of the sugar with splenda.All these alternatives made for a very light,moist bread.I worked it out at about half a weight watchers point per 70grm slice!great except for the amount of slices you actually want to eat!! Thanks kittencal.Have added this to my cookbook. Dublinmil

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      I loved this. I knew that I wouldn't be able to eat just one (or even 4 slices) so I didn't use any butter, just applesauce, I used half splenda, half sugar, and half whole wheat flour and half white and it was soooo good. Also, no walnuts. Thank you so much Kittencal. I will be making this everytime I have overripe bananas. As I type I can't stop eating it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2008

      I have tried MANY MANY low fat banana bread recipes and this one is by far the best. Took them to work and everyone loved them. I used the equivalent of 2 eggs using powdered egg substitute instead of the egg substitute and it worked great. I also added some chocolate chips in my second batch which worked great as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Well. What can I say. This is the most delicious, moist and tasty banana bread I have ever eaten. I made exactly as directed (with vanilla, walnuts and 2 eggs) and also made it in a bundt pan because I only have one loaf tin. The only thing I will say is that, while this may be low fat, you won't be able to stop eating it (I ate a quarter since making it last night) so the calories soon add up in that respect! Kittencal, this is just wonderful. I will be making this over and over again. Can't say enough about this recipe. Make it, try it, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Excellent bread. Hard to believe it is low fat. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      This is awsome banana bread for low-fat. I made as stated and it was great. DH really liked it as did I.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      Excellent banana bread! Hard to tell it's low fat. Easy to make too. I baked this in a bundt pan and it worked out perfectly. Very yummy, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Low-Fat Banana Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (1205 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 130.3
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    45%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 212.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 13.9 g
    55%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites