Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Korean-Style Marinade for Beef Pork or Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Korean-Style Marinade for Beef Pork or Chicken

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2012

      This is my first review of anything on Food.com. I was exploring to find a new way to flavor some pork tenderloins that were about 1" thick. Found this one under the search. I gotta say, this recipe is sooo easy to do and it works great for those picky eaters! The flavor was fantastic and my wife even cleaned her plate. Thank You so much for sharing this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2013

      Delish! I love this marinade. I marinated some chuck steaks for 3 days. My husband grilled it and it came out great. I highly recommend using this marinade. The longer your meat sits in the marinade, the better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2012

      Perfect! This is a great recipe which I made for chicken which we grilled. Great flavor. I haven't had time to make many new dishes lately because of time constraints, but this was AMAZING!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2011

      Excellent. First made it as is but I also tried it by adding ground peanuts and Sriracha chili sauce to the marinade, scored (defatted) strip loins and marinated them for 12 hours. Cut the steaks into 1/4" strips and threaded them onto skewers a la satay sticks. Grilled over high heat to desired doneness these were heaven. Cook the marinade down and reduce if you want a very nice dipping sauce. Thank you kitten for a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Delicious. Baked the beef (wafer steaks) with extra marinade and served over rice. The marinade actually makes a great sauce, but be sure to cook it! ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      DH liked it, but the flavor seemed off to me, tasted kind of dirty. I know it's not my quality of ingredients, and I let it marinate for 10-hours... I don't know what went wrong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      This is almost the same ingredients for making Korean bulgogi (most popular Korean dish to americans). Only difference is you use thinly sliced steak, white cooking wine instead of vinegar, and pear juice/soda to tenderize...cant imagine it tastes all that much different than this recipe. will definitely be trying this to compare tastes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Love this marinade!!! Used it to marinade some pork riblets. Let soak for 6 hours, then roasted them in the oven. Cooked the marinade down to a glaze consistency and brushed it on about 30 minutes before I took them out of the oven; fabulous!!! They were spicy/sweet heaven on a bone!!! I am going to try another reviewers suggestion and use sriracha and ginger to kick the flavor up even more. Thank you Kitten, again, for another fantastic recipe!!! I know if it has your name on it, I can't go wrong. turbotess

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      amazing. Used with pork chops. I also used white wine vinegar and hot chili sesame oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      These were a huge hit last night! Everyone loved them!!! Served with candied carrots, baked potato with sour cream and chives, and a nice garden salad! Thank you once again Kitten! Hugs, Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This IS a fantastic marinade! I used it on London Broil and marinated for 24 hrs. It was almost 4 pounds and I didn't need to double the marinade, there was plenty. I added 2 tablespoons Worcestershire sauce and fresh grated gingerroot to the marinade. I omitted the cayenne and added 1 teaspoon of Sriracha (hot chili sauce ) instead. I can't wait to try this on pork. A very flavorful marinade, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I think my fav marinade so far, at least for chicken. I havent tried it for anything alse although I am pretty sure it would be good on anything. I followed the recipe exact except I didnt have green onions so I threw in bunch of dried minced onion. I love green onion so I know it will be better next time with them. I soaked my chicken for about 8 hours and it was enough to get the flavor in there. I still have some soaking for tonight and even tomorrow so I am excited to see how much flavor they have. The sugar and honey didnt over power, I was a bit worried about that. The only thing I would say is be careful bbqing this because of all the sugars it caramalizes quick if on too high a heat. I will be using this marindae much more. I bet on london broil it would be awesome too! Thanks for sharing, I am always searching for a good marinade, they are hard to come by for me being picky about these things........ Ok, i used this on london broil last night and wow was it yummy! I had marinated the meat for 3 days and it turned out so-ooo good. I had some mushrooms and asparagus to go with so I cut them up and kinda stir fried them in some of the marinade which was really good also. Plus it added a little extra sauce for the meat. This would be good served over rice with broccoli even. Oh and if you do cook the marinade like I did, you can really taste the cayenne so remember that when adding it if you are planning on using the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      Excellent Marinade. I used it on pork loin chops that I marinaded for 24 hours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      When my husband took his first bite of the pork chop I had marinated in this, he said, "this is the best pork chop I've ever tasted". 'nuf said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Made in honor of John, Kitten's beloved husband who left this world very unexpectedly. I made this with boneless, skinless chicken breasts and marinated them almost 24 hours. The flavor was amazing! We loved them. And the color of the chicken was a deep golden brown -- beautiful. I want to try it with pork next -- then the beef. I'm thrilled to have this recipe in my cookbook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      WOW! This was soooo good! We used it on chicken the other night when we had guest and everyone loved it! Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      This made a plain old chuck steak into a juicy and rich treat. We used extra brown sugar in place of honey but otherwise followed the recipe exactly, and it was terrific. Made to post in the July grilling photo challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      We all loved this marinade. I marinated 2 chicken breasts. I used white sugar. Thanks Kit. Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      My daughter brought a group of 8 teens over for dinner tonight. Last night I marinated 20 boneless, skinless thighs in this marinade. Everyone went crazy over it! Another wonderful Kittencal marinade--many thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Excellent marinade here! I saw this one posted and knew I had to try it soon! It was excellent on our pork chops that we grilled. I marinated for about 9 hrs. The chops turned out nice and tender and deliciously flavored from the marinade. We will use this recipe often on other meats too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Korean-Style Marinade for Beef Pork or Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (621 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 439.5
     
    Calories from Fat 142
    32%
    Total Fat 15.8 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6914.3 mg
    288%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.5 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 52.9 g
    211%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes