9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This marinade is very flavorful. I use it just about every time I make salmon and have given it to others to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
T+4 April 05, 2013

Easy and tasty...made this when I was in a rush and had to throw something together quickly. Next time I may add a little red pepper or chili paste to give it a little heat. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vino p.o. prn July 08, 2008

This marinade is excellent on salmon. It's quick, easy, and full of flavor. And I usually have everything on hand. I did use low sodium soy sauce, and it was fine. Thanks for a great marinade, Kitten!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Recipe Reader March 25, 2008

This recipe was delicious!! I served it to a party of 12 adults and it got rave reviews!! It was so easy. I followed the recipe except that I broiled it without the skin. About 5 - 6 minutes on each side. This is a definite repeat! Thank you KITTENCAL!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmolis2 August 07, 2007

This was a great marinade - it also turned into a delicious sauce. Husband raved - I added a little honey - we like a little bit of sweet. This is a definate keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HoneyBe78 February 05, 2007

Kit this is wonderful salmon marinade, it made the salmon taste very good. thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 28, 2006

I love using hoisin sauce, but admit I've never used it in a salmon marinade. I made 1 sml chg - used lime juice instead of lemon juice. I used it on salmon steaks we grilled (our pref) & it was excellent. I also did not discard the marinade, but used it (as we always do) to make a flavorful cream sauce by just infusing cream cheese over a low heat. This will be repeated. Thx for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
twissis June 23, 2006

Wonderful. Simple and delicious marinade for salmon. Probably would be a great marinade for pork and chicken as well. Served with roasted asperagus and basmati rice with almonds.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KelBel March 01, 2006

Delicious and it only took a few minutes to make! I could just eat this by itself, but of course I won't! I marinated salmon. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 February 15, 2006
Fantastic Hoisin Salmon Marinade