Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Hoisin Salmon Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Hoisin Salmon Marinade

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2013

      This marinade is very flavorful. I use it just about every time I make salmon and have given it to others to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Easy and tasty...made this when I was in a rush and had to throw something together quickly. Next time I may add a little red pepper or chili paste to give it a little heat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This marinade is excellent on salmon. It's quick, easy, and full of flavor. And I usually have everything on hand. I did use low sodium soy sauce, and it was fine. Thanks for a great marinade, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This recipe was delicious!! I served it to a party of 12 adults and it got rave reviews!! It was so easy. I followed the recipe except that I broiled it without the skin. About 5 - 6 minutes on each side. This is a definite repeat! Thank you KITTENCAL!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was a great marinade - it also turned into a delicious sauce. Husband raved - I added a little honey - we like a little bit of sweet. This is a definate keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2006

      Kit this is wonderful salmon marinade, it made the salmon taste very good. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

      I love using hoisin sauce, but admit I've never used it in a salmon marinade. I made 1 sml chg - used lime juice instead of lemon juice. I used it on salmon steaks we grilled (our pref) & it was excellent. I also did not discard the marinade, but used it (as we always do) to make a flavorful cream sauce by just infusing cream cheese over a low heat. This will be repeated. Thx for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      Wonderful. Simple and delicious marinade for salmon. Probably would be a great marinade for pork and chicken as well. Served with roasted asperagus and basmati rice with almonds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Delicious and it only took a few minutes to make! I could just eat this by itself, but of course I won't! I marinated salmon. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Hoisin Salmon Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.5
     
    Calories from Fat 101
    69%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1415.6 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites