Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Grilled Beef Kabobs! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Grilled Beef Kabobs!

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2010

      Very easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      This had a really great flavor but my kabobs were chewy!!! VERY CHEWY!!! Of course that had to be me so I am not giving less than 5 stars on here. The flavor WAS 5 star worthy but if anyone knows how to get those kabobs more tender please let me know. A cut of meat I should use maybe......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      These were really, really good! Even the kids (5 and 7) ate them! They were simple to make and tasted great! I would say to allow a little space around the bacon wrapped meat so that it will get a little crispy all the way around. A definate hit that we'll be sure to repeat in our house! Thanks KITTENCAL for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2007

      I have to admit that I was skeptical of this recipe because of the French Dressing. Boy, was I wrong. This marinade was terrific. You never cease to amaze me, Kittencal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      KITTENCAL I wish I could come over to your house for dinner every night!!! Every recipe I've tried of yours has been fantastic. My DH had doubts about this one "You're using French dressing???" but gobbled it all up happily and appologized for doubting recipezaar! I didn't use the bacon (not fond of bacon wrapped meat) but other than that I followed it exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2006

      We thought these were pretty good. One thing I would do differently is to pre-cook the bacon a little. The flavor was good but we like our bacon completely cooked and the steak was cooked before the bacon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Hi KITTENCAL; These KABOBS turned out so tasty and tender. The French Dressing added that extra special taste to the marinated sirloin steaks. I found that I didn't require 10 - 15 minutes grilling. I like the meat medium-rare, and grilled for about 8 minutes, turning a quarter turn each 2 minutes, and OH BOY, excellent. The veggies and mushrooms were so good when I basted them with the reserved marinade. Thanks KittenCal for a great summer recipe. I will be making these Kabobs in Palm Springs, CA next week. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      WOW! these kabobs were so awesome and the beef was so tender. I left my meat overnight, who ever would have thought to use French dressing to marinate meat, but I will from now on, it made an outstanding marinade! this is a fantastic recipe! thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Grilled Beef Kabobs!

    Serving Size: 1 (427 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 771.0
     
    Calories from Fat 531
    68%
    Total Fat 59.0 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 101.3 mg
    33%
    Sodium 838.5 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 33.7 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh garlic

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites