8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cathee B. March 28, 2010

This had a really great flavor but my kabobs were chewy!!! VERY CHEWY!!! Of course that had to be me so I am not giving less than 5 stars on here. The flavor WAS 5 star worthy but if anyone knows how to get those kabobs more tender please let me know. A cut of meat I should use maybe......

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kelly Bug October 31, 2008

These were really, really good! Even the kids (5 and 7) ate them! They were simple to make and tasted great! I would say to allow a little space around the bacon wrapped meat so that it will get a little crispy all the way around. A definate hit that we'll be sure to repeat in our house! Thanks KITTENCAL for another great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cristin August 30, 2007

I have to admit that I was skeptical of this recipe because of the French Dressing. Boy, was I wrong. This marinade was terrific. You never cease to amaze me, Kittencal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NatalieC March 17, 2007

KITTENCAL I wish I could come over to your house for dinner every night!!! Every recipe I've tried of yours has been fantastic. My DH had doubts about this one "You're using French dressing???" but gobbled it all up happily and appologized for doubting recipezaar! I didn't use the bacon (not fond of bacon wrapped meat) but other than that I followed it exactly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee Licious July 10, 2006

We thought these were pretty good. One thing I would do differently is to pre-cook the bacon a little. The flavor was good but we like our bacon completely cooked and the steak was cooked before the bacon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VA May 27, 2006

Hi KITTENCAL; These KABOBS turned out so tasty and tender. The French Dressing added that extra special taste to the marinated sirloin steaks. I found that I didn't require 10 - 15 minutes grilling. I like the meat medium-rare, and grilled for about 8 minutes, turning a quarter turn each 2 minutes, and OH BOY, excellent. The veggies and mushrooms were so good when I basted them with the reserved marinade. Thanks KittenCal for a great summer recipe. I will be making these Kabobs in Palm Springs, CA next week. "Uncle Bill"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
William (Uncle Bill) Anatooskin June 05, 2005

WOW! these kabobs were so awesome and the beef was so tender. I left my meat overnight, who ever would have thought to use French dressing to marinate meat, but I will from now on, it made an outstanding marinade! this is a fantastic recipe! thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 02, 2005
Fantastic Grilled Beef Kabobs!