Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Crock Pot/Slow Cooker Ham Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Crock Pot/Slow Cooker Ham

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2010

      My ham can out drier the desert! I used a already cooked ham so I dunno if that was my problem? I ended giving most of it to the dogs and chopped up the rest of it into a ham salad, which as pretty good. Note: If you ever mess up a ham slathering it in mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      I made this at Christmastime. It was very good. Kids thought it was too sugary. (what's up with that?). DH thought it was GREAT. None of us could taste the pineapple juice so maybe next time I will use apple or whatever I have on hand instead of opening Pineapple juice just to use 1/2 cup. I had a butt ham and the lid was raised just a bit, but as it cooked, the lid fit like it should. Oh.. and I forgot to start it in time, so I cooked it on high for 1/2 the time. It was plenty done. I will do this again but will probably just rub about 3/4 cup of brown sugar on the ham and not put any more in the juice. A very nice method to know about and it was a lifesaver when my Christmas day guests decided to come a day early because of a snowstorm prediction. Luckily I had made this a day or two before and had it to feed them... It was more "special' than plain ham and was easy to pass off as holiday food! LOL

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      This was awesome! I used to think that my way was the best, but this tops mine hands down!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I made this today for Easter supper. I've never been that fond of ham. I've tried a number of different recipes over the years as other family members do enjoy a ham dinner. This is a winner and in my keeper file. We all, including me, thought it was fantastic and the only thing remaining on the serving platter was the bone. So glad I tried this. Thank you kittencal

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2012

      I bought the smallest uncooked ham I could find, however, it was still too large for the crockpot, so I wound up cutting it in half. I added a cup of pineapple juice since I wasn't going to be home at all to check on it. I put it in the crockpot on low at 10 am and turned it off at 4 pm when I got home. The ham had the consitency of very moist pulled pork and took on the color of a reddish brown. I also used the juice from the crockpot which we spooned on to our ham at the table. The taste was almost a little saltier than I like, and it was a low sodium ham, which makes me think that the cooking process extracted the moisture from the ham which enhanced the salt content. All and all, I would make this again. Made for Help A Naked Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      This is the only way I will cook my ham from now on. My Hubby don't really care for ham, and he just loved this. It is the best we have ever eaten. I had a spiral ham. I put in a can of crushed pineapple over the ham with the brown sugar. Believe me, it's gooood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      My new favorite ham recipe!! My husband (who doesn't care for ham) pronounced this the best ham he's ever eaten and can't wait to make another. It is tender, melt-in-your-mouth, fork-shredding YUMMY. Thanks, Kittencal, for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      This is how I do my ham and it is delicious. Thanks for the tip about wrapping in foil for a few hours. I will try that this time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Crock Pot/Slow Cooker Ham

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 86.9
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    35%
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 6.2 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 21.9 g
    87%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    ham

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites