Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Creamy Eggnog Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Creamy Eggnog Pie

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2008

      I liked this, but it was a little too gelatonous in texture for me. I used cool whip (as one of the reviewers suggested) instead of whipped cream - I wasn't sure how much 1c of whipped cream makes, but I probably added 2.5 cups? I thought the flavor was very good - I used Gingerbread flavor eggnog because that is what I had. I also bought a graham cracker crust because I thought it went with this pie more than pastry crust. I also used 1 tps of rum because I didn't have rum extract. If I made it again, I think I would use pudding (vanilla?) instead of gelatin and use the eggnog instead of milk in the pie - that might give it a more creamy texture.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      This was amazing and the first pie gone at a large Thanksgiving dinner. My husband requested I make another the day after.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This is the second year in a row I've made this pie. Now I only need to remember to make it more often! I made it using the leftover eggnog from the holidays that no one drank, and it always is a big winner. I made a gingerbread crust that I blind baked to pour the filling into. Turned out great. Thanks for a great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      Awesome dessert! My family loves it! Tried it the first time with Whipping Cream, didn't care for the texture but tasted great! Made it again last night and used Cool Whip, AWESOME texture and taste! Going to make it for Thanksgiving!! Thank you Kittencal for the great recipes you submit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2006

      Fabulous! Added 1 tsp of nutmeg Instead of rum extract, I added 2 tbs of rum while the eggnog mixture was still being heated. Everyone raved about it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      Creamy, fluffy, and light-textured pie. I used Promised Land eggnog which is very rich but which doesn't have as strong an "eggnog" flavor as other brands. Horizon organic lowfat eggnog is my favorite for flavor, but it's hard to find, and I think would have been a better choice for my preference. Easy and foolproof recipe, and so nice to be able to make dessert the night before. Served this for Christmas dinner and really enjoyed it with coffee for dessert. Someone who doesn't have time to make crust could use a shortbread or graham crust and still have a wonderful dessert. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2004

      This is a great eggnog pie! I made it for Christmas Eve dinner and it turned out perfect. I even used fat-free cool whip instead of the whipping cream and it was still very rich. I love how easy it was to make as well - it was done in no time. This will definitely be on the list for future Christmas treats. I also posted a picture. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2003

      It was very good and something different! For a firm, custard-like texture, I would refrigerate this pie longer than 3 hours. I served this not long after the 3 hour chilling period and found that the pie tended to run together when slicing. I refrigerated leftovers until today and re-served it to another bunch; much easier to cut/more firm. I received many compliments; thanks for posting this one, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Creamy Eggnog Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (135 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 430.5
     
    Calories from Fat 257
    59%
    Total Fat 28.6 g
    44%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 104.3 mg
    34%
    Sodium 323.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 18.4 g
    73%
    Protein 7.5 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites