Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Cloverleaf Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Cloverleaf Rolls

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 25, 2012

      Very good and easy!!! Will make over and over!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      Oh ya!!! I actually made rolls that were delicious, soft and flavourful and not hockey pucks! These were enjoyed by my family at a birthday dinner tonight and I will make them again and again and again. I did have to add about another 1/2 cup of flour because it was very runny. I added about 1/4 cup during the punching down after rising on the counter and again when I rolled the dough out. Thanks Kitten! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2010

      I love this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2010

      Only my third attempt at making a yeast bread product and these rolls turned out great! I did find I had to add more flour than what was directed...took a call to Mom to clarify what roll dough is supposed to look like. :) The end result, however, was fantastic. I honestly couldn't believe I made such nice rolls as a yeast-bread-baking-novice! One note: these rolls are ENORMOUS! One roll is the equivalent of at least 2 normal rolls (I just used a regular-size muffin tin as I don't have jumbo tins). Thanks to Kittencal for a recipe that makes even a beginning roll-baker wind up successful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Very tasty rolls!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Thanks. These buns were so easy to make and turned out beautifully. Great addition to the 2008 Christmas feast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Awesome recipe, it was simple and our family loved them. We will be using this one for some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      These rolls are absolute heaven. Don't change a thing, do just as the recipe calls for and you will have the lightest, most tender, delicious cloverleaf rolls ever. The best part is, you can make these every day!!!! You'll have to, there won't be any leftovers. Thank you, Kittencal, for your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      These rolls were huge! This was one of the easiest bread recipes I have tried in along time. The bread was light and had a nice flavor. Next time I will have to try them with the cheese. Thanks Kittencal. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I made something similar years ago and was looking for a recipe. This one is great. I dont use a muffin tin, just a large cookie sheet and I put the three balls together. (keeps them from getting muffin butt, lol) They are good with a little garlic and herbs on them too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      So easy to make and delicious too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      My husband and children enjoyed these rolls. Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      You relied to my problem that I've had with making homemade rolls. You told me not to give up and try this onme. I did try it for company. OH! MY GOD! I did it, they turned out. I screamed in happiness when they came out perfect. Thank you, so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      Perfect rolls .... soft & light inside with a slightly crisp exterior! I didn't have time to roll the dough into balls, so I just put scoops into a regular muffin tin. They baked "over the top" but came out quite easily. Thanx Kitten for another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      the rools were soo good!! i will continue to make them regularly .thanks Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2005

      the rolls turns so beautiful and fluffy. you're absolutely right, this recipe will become a regular in my kitchen. I cant wait to make these for thanksgiving and impress the family. thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      Wonderful rolls! Best I've ever tried and so easy to make. I have posted some photos so that everyone can see how beautiful they are. The only thing that I did differently was I brushed the tops of my rolls with a beaten egg to which I had added 1 TB of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      These Cloverleaf Rolls turned out so nice and soft inside and a nice light crispiness on the outside. I placed the rolls in a 9" deep pan and they rose again beautifully and when baked, they even rose again. So delicious and I had them hot with butter and with my Russian Borscht. Thanks KITTENCAL for sharing this recipe with us. "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Cloverleaf Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (1035 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    23%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 245.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes