Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Cinnamon Raisin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Cinnamon Raisin Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2008

      I substituted more honey for the syrup (we didn't have any), subbed craisins for the raisins, but added a small handful of raisins in. I also added about a quarter cup of crushed pecans. It is AMAZING!! My toddler, husband, and I have already eaten almost the whole loaf and it came out only an hour ago! ...it was supposed to be our breakfast bread for the week... guess we'll make another loaf! Next time, I'm adding dried blueberries, cashews, pistachios, and almonds to make it a sort of morning energy toast! Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      I made the bread this morning but it didn't really turn out. I followed the recipe exactly except baked on "Sweet" cycle. The bread was not done in the center, so I'll try again on the Basic cycle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      Great recipe! I used all purpose flour and only half a cup of oatmeal and no raisins and it was still fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      So delicious! I made it without the raisins, and I was liberal in measuring the cinnamon. When I made my cousin loved it so much that I think she'll be buying a breadmaker soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Fantastic for sure!! This made a tall dense tasty bread! We LOVED it! Added only a spoon or two of honey and used 1/4 cup of real maple syrup. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Awesome recipe, thanks! I actually used only 3/4 cup bread flour because that's all I had left. Then I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed (I always use 1/4 cup of flax in my breads for the omega 3's). So good! I was afraid of using more than 50% whole wheat, but it turned out amazingly well, I think because this recipe is so stellar! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      I chose this recipe for the first loaf of bread using my new bread machine. I followed the directions exactly and have only one question...one side of the loaf has some floury spots that don't look very appealing. Do you know what I may have done wrong? Other than that small issue this bread rose perfectly, smelled great and looks very nice on top and 3 of the sides. It's still cooling so we haven't tasted it but I gave it 5 stars because I will definately make it again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Wonderful flavor! I used the dough setting on my bread machine, and baked in the oven. I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      Made this yesterday and it was the best cinnamon raisin bread I have ever had. I didn't put raisins into it but none the less it was still amazing. It was so easy to just put everything into the bread machine and let the machine do the rest and it smelled wonderful for the next 4 hours. We had it this morning for french toast and it was delicious. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2007

      The best raisin bread I've ever had. Baked as instructed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      I made this for a bake sale this weekend and it was wonderful! The lady that bought it split the loaf in half with her sister because it was so big -- both of them called me the next day to tell me how great the bread was!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2006

      I enjoyed this bread. I made the dough in the bread machine, and then transferred it to an 8x4x2 loaf pan. The loaf is rather large, and next time I will split the dough into two pans. I used quick oats for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      this recipe was great but i think i may need a little more sugar or someting? although it was sweet it just wasnt sweet enough for my liking... but this was an excelent recipe and i did truly love the bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      This IS great bread. I modified for a 1 1/2 lb loaf and substituted the maple syrup with 1 tsp. maple flavoring, 2 TBS splenda, and 1 TBS sugar. I also used 1 TBS vital wheat gluten, and 2 TBS ground flax seed. Oh, and I added chopped walnuts. I guess I got carried away! This makes a wonderful nutty, sweet (but not too sweet) bread. Try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      I will not give this stars at this time because it is my first attempt at bread of any sort and I don't know if I messed up. I changed it to a 1.5 lb loaf but it was not sweet at all. my hubby would not even eat it. I might try again and add some brown sugar or something.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2006

      This is the cat's meow... i've tried five cinnamon raisin bread recipes.... had to throw all of them out.. didn't rise..taste terrible. Had no trouble with resa 66's recipe , taste was a 5 plus rating......i did add 1 tbsp. Hodgson mill vital wheat gluten.. use it in all bread machine recipes... dh said "oh no" not more of that crap... well he tasted it and could not believe the difference... come on guys let's give this recipe more ratings !!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2005

      Wonderful bread!!! The house smelled great while it was baking...texture is perfect. It stuck to the side of the breadmaker some, but I didn't add more flour and I'm glad I didn't. It turned out perfect. Thank you for a terrific recipe. I can't wait to toast it tomorrow morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Cinnamon Raisin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (87 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.1
     
    Calories from Fat 17
    27%
    Total Fat 1.9 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 201.9 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 44.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 4.9 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes