17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I substituted more honey for the syrup (we didn't have any), subbed craisins for the raisins, but added a small handful of raisins in. I also added about a quarter cup of crushed pecans. It is AMAZING!! My toddler, husband, and I have already eaten almost the whole loaf and it came out only an hour ago! ...it was supposed to be our breakfast bread for the week... guess we'll make another loaf! Next time, I'm adding dried blueberries, cashews, pistachios, and almonds to make it a sort of morning energy toast! Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sudi in AK October 04, 2008

I made the bread this morning but it didn't really turn out. I followed the recipe exactly except baked on "Sweet" cycle. The bread was not done in the center, so I'll try again on the Basic cycle.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
4Susan September 01, 2007

Great recipe! I used all purpose flour and only half a cup of oatmeal and no raisins and it was still fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megeddington November 14, 2010

So delicious! I made it without the raisins, and I was liberal in measuring the cinnamon. When I made my cousin loved it so much that I think she'll be buying a breadmaker soon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kenneytwin January 02, 2010

Fantastic for sure!! This made a tall dense tasty bread! We LOVED it! Added only a spoon or two of honey and used 1/4 cup of real maple syrup. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie December 13, 2009

Awesome recipe, thanks! I actually used only 3/4 cup bread flour because that's all I had left. Then I used 2 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/4 cup of ground flaxseed (I always use 1/4 cup of flax in my breads for the omega 3's). So good! I was afraid of using more than 50% whole wheat, but it turned out amazingly well, I think because this recipe is so stellar! Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz April 25, 2009

I chose this recipe for the first loaf of bread using my new bread machine. I followed the directions exactly and have only one question...one side of the loaf has some floury spots that don't look very appealing. Do you know what I may have done wrong? Other than that small issue this bread rose perfectly, smelled great and looks very nice on top and 3 of the sides. It's still cooling so we haven't tasted it but I gave it 5 stars because I will definately make it again. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY April 11, 2009

Wonderful flavor! I used the dough setting on my bread machine, and baked in the oven. I'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes October 06, 2008

Made this yesterday and it was the best cinnamon raisin bread I have ever had. I didn't put raisins into it but none the less it was still amazing. It was so easy to just put everything into the bread machine and let the machine do the rest and it smelled wonderful for the next 4 hours. We had it this morning for french toast and it was delicious. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shm9800 January 20, 2008

The best raisin bread I've ever had. Baked as instructed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazy1 September 04, 2007
Fantastic Cinnamon Raisin Bread