Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Chicken Wings With Honey-Soy Garlic Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Chicken Wings With Honey-Soy Garlic Glaze

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2014

      Followed the recipe to a tee for the marinade and cooking taking 50 minutes at 175C fan forced. I made the 20 wings and 5 of us polished of 18 and we all declared them fantastic. I did forget the sesame seeds and did reduce the marinade for a dipping sauce as I forgot but served with Microwave Fried Rice for a complete meal. Thank you for a great recipe, made for Name That Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2011

      Enjoyed the flavours, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      Very good. I used the glaze, but instead of wings we did cut up chicken breasts. They didn't marinate for very long, but there was still lots of flavour. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      This was super. I fried up some white sweet potato fries and tossed them in the glaze. Delectable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      These were a huge hit at my house! I made a double batch to start with and they still didn't make it to the supper table as a meal. The smell as they baked drew what seemed like every hungry man in our neighborhood to my kitchen! It looks like the perfect go-to snack to keep in the fridge for the hungry boys. Thank Kittencal for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      D-E-V-O-U-R-E-D these my guests did, TRUE! Needless to say was a BIG HIT too! Like last reviewer, suggest using fresh ginger too! And for people who know me, I added fresh diced chilli too! GREAT RECIPE! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I made 40-45 wings without doubling the marinade and still had leftover marinade. I also only marinaded for 12 hours and the wings were very flavorful. My 2 year old gobbled these up - he had 10 all by himself and wanted more! Caution: Do not substitute powdered ginger for fresh. It's nowhere near the same. My only change would be to cut down the vinegar to 1/4 cup next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I tasted these at Country Lady's appy party and I couldn't stop eating them, that's how good they are!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      Loved these wings! I don't think that ConnieCooks increased the cayenne when she prepared them for my appetizer party as they were not hot at all - just perfect for hubby and myself. Thannx Carol for posting & Connie for preparing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Was at the same great Appy Party and loved these chicken wings. I will definitely be making these at home some time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I also was lucky enough to attend the appy party of the year, and these were awesome, Conniecooks did a marvelous job, since I have never made them I cannot comment on the ease of prep, but they sure tasted great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      I had the pleasure of attending the appy party this past weekend as well. Great wings Kitten! Everyone loved them. Connie did you proud. Having read the Diva's review I'm thinking that they would also be great as chicken pieces on the barbie. Thanks to you both for yet another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      Just like conniecooks says: Yummo!!!!! Love chicken wings and chicken drummies; This recipe would also be lovely on a whole chicken, on the barbie... basting with the saucey, sauce so the entire chicken is well coated and browned to perfection.... Thank you Kitencal for the recipe, and special thanks to conniecooks for producing and presenting... You are both great ZAARians.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      fabulous. I made these for an appy party with some of the Ontario Zaars. Yummo!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Great recipe, I thoroughly enjoyed these and would definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      made these for my new years party, and they turned out perfect...very tasty, and got completely eaten up! Also nice and easy to make as well..Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These are some great tasty, sticky wings!! I have made a couple times and decided to use reduced salt soy sauce or tamari soy sauce. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Great recipe, I recommend doubling the quantity made as its going to be so good you'll wish you made more. Thanks, it was perfect. Sticky, flavourful and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2006

      These were a huge hit this weekend! I did whole wings and drumsticks. I cooked them on the grill, of course, using indirect heat, and mesquite for smoke. After they came off the grill and were still sticky, I hit them again with some Tony's. Apparently the wings weren't done though, because they simply flew off the plate ;0). I will be making these again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Chicken Wings With Honey-Soy Garlic Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.2
     
    Calories from Fat 207
    54%
    Total Fat 23.0 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 94.3 mg
    31%
    Sodium 2104.5 mg
    87%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 26.7 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes