Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Buttery Cream Cheese Coffee Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Buttery Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2011

      This is very good. I love the actual cake part! It is so dense and buttery and just fantastic. I think, however, that I am more of a cinnamon coffee cake kinda gal. Everyone else LOVED this cake in its entireity, filling and all. I would be interested to try adding either cinnamon or another flavor to the filling and topping (orange or lemon zest perhaps) or simply omitting the filling and trying a cinnamon struesel instead. Still, wonderful! And if you love the tang of cream cheese, this is for you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Big hit at my house with this one! I made it when company was coming so I wouldnt have too much left over... Fat chance of that! It was awesome and one recipe that I will treasure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2010

      Oh my gosh, this is the BEST! We love, love, love this recipe! So rich and delicious. Makes getting out of bed in the morning quite a bit easier :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2009

      Loved it. Once I started making it, I realized I only had one package of cream cheese, not two, so I forged ahead and after adding the filling, I added a layer of tart cherries. I made it for a pitch in dinner, but my husband didn't really want to share!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      No stars for now because I just made the filling to use with another coffee cake recipe. I was concerned by the reviews stating this was a dense cake (whereas I wanted a fluffier cake) BUT in using a lighter cake recipe, the cream cheese filling baked into the cake and didn't make a separate layer so I just wanted to let other know that the denseness of the cake is necessary to hold the filling (which was wonderful!) together. Wish I would've just made the cake as instructed!!! Anyway wanted to let others know. I will make it as instructed in the future (and add 5 stars I'm sure!) and as always, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Another recipe I should have reviewed long ago. This cake is one of my absolute favorites. It really is delicious, and everyone who tastes it is so impressed. The only thing I don't like about it is getting so many bowls to wash... but for a cake like this, it's worth it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      followed directions exactly and the result was way beyond delicious....This cake is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Was looking for a coffeecake recipe and lucked up on kittencals recipe. It's 'most definately a 10 star all the way. Mine came out just like k c's picture.. took it to a club meeting and it was gone in no time, they couldn't stop raving over it. I did manage to save dh a little piece. He only had one complaint. Said why such a tiny piece????? this will be a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      So awesomely good! I made this for Christmas morning this past year and it was a huge hit with everyone. I made one small addition, I added a jar of Cracker Barrel Cherry Cobbler filling into the filling, and it was heavenly! Thanks Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      This was extra good after it was refrigerated - you could taste the cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      I doubled the topping like other reviewers suggested and we loved this coffee cake. I did add in 1 c. pecans, as we love nuts in everything! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Delicious with a buttery flaky bottom layer and rich filling. I swirled raspberries preserves into the filling and doubled the topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      Wow! As far as my family is concerned this deserves more than 5 stars!! Actually, I think my brother said I could make this every week and he wouldn't mind. lol. I did double the topping as you suggested. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2008

      Kittencal - I agree.... you do know coffee cake better than anyone! This is sinfully delicious. Rich, buttery and soooooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      A huge hit with everyone. Came out perfectly. As usual a great recipe from you!!! Thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      Way too much butter in this recipe. And it definetly has the texture of shortbread, with a pie crust taste. Mine came out very dense, not light and fluffy at all :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I baked this cake lastnight for work today.....IT WAS A HUGE HIT!! Co-workers were asking for the recipe as they were gobbling down this delicious buttery goodness!! It's an awesome recipe and a definite keeper. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      I have made this three times and everyone as loved it. Several people asked for the recipe and they have made it with great success as well. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      This was soooo good. Everyone at work loved it. It was hard to spread the dough, especially the second layer so I just dotted it on. Still turned out great. A company recipe for sure. Everyone said it reminded them of a cheese danish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Because of the rave reviews on this cake I gave it try two times. I was not impressed either time. The cake did not bake up fluffy or light but was more reminiscent of a strudel. First time I tried it I used an 11X7 pan, the next I used a spring form pan. On both attempt at this cake the cake burned on the bottom before it was completely baked on the top. I love Kittens recipe and I'm not sure why this one just didn't work for me but from now on I will stick to my regular coffee cake recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Buttery Cream Cheese Coffee Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 565.6
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    54%
    Total Fat 34.4 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 20.4 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 139.8 mg
    46%
    Sodium 465.0 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 59.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 38.9 g
    155%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes