Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Banana Bran Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Banana Bran Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2011

      Delicious! Delightful! Yummy! Another fabulous recipe from Kittencal. I substituted wheat germ for wheat bran because I was too lazy to rummage in the back of my pantry for the bran. I put in 2/3 cup mixed light and dark brown sugar because I didn't have enough light brown sugar. I left out the raisins and nuts because my kids like those individually, but not in things. I used two small ripe bananas and didn't bother to measure, so I had more banana, and thus more batter. I just filled all the cups to the very tippy top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      These were oh so good! I used pecans, molasses, oat bran and 1/2 cup brown sugar and they were plenty enough sweet for me. I got 6 BIG muffins that baked for 25 minutes in my BIG muffin pan. I don't think you'll be disappointed!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Delicious, healthy muffin! This is probably the best bran muffin recipe I've found. I love that oats are incorporated along with the bran. I used all whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose flour and added 1 cup of frozen blueberries, and they were fantastic! I omitted the raisins and nuts since I didn't have any on hand. I plan on freezing these and pulling one out for breakfast each morning. Thanks, Kittencal.....your recipes never disappoint! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Mmmm... delicious! Just the recipe I was looking for. A bit time-consuming to make, but well worth the effort. I love the flavor combination of the oats, pecans, and bananas. The texture is just about perfect, though the tops of mine were a bit sticky. I wasn't sure what was meant by "natural bran," so used the oat bran hot cereal I had on hand. I also used maple syrup instead of corn syrup and added 1/4 C flaxseed meal, 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon, and 1/4 tsp. nutmeg. Next time I'll add more pecans and flaxseed and substitute whole wheat flour for some of the white flour. An excellent recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      I enjoyed these muffins. Added some blueberries and raspberries and left out the raisins. Thanks kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2007

      These were excellent! Not too sticky as some banana muffins can be, nor too dry as some bran muffins can be! I did not put the nuts in, but I did add some coconut. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2007

      These are amazing! I substituted 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour for a 1/2 cup of the all purpose flour, reduced the oil to 2 tbsp and used applesauce for the rest, omitted the nuts and reduced the raisins down to 1/2 cup and these were still very moist and delectable. These will definitely be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      These are wonderful muffins to have on hand for a quick healthy breakfast. I forgot to buy the bran so instead added some coconut. But will add it next time(there will be a next time)Also what I really enjoyed about this is that this muffin is not overly sweet like some other muffins, just the right amount of sweetness to contrast the bananas. Overall an excellent healthy muffin. Thanks kittencal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      Great tasting muffins! They were very moist and had a nice texture. I omitted the raisins and nuts and they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Banana Bran Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1054 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.0
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    32%
    Total Fat 9.3 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 252.8 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.7 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites