Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantastic Apricot Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantastic Apricot Chicken

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2001

      Definitely 'fantastic' and 'yummy', I used one large chicken breast for 2 servings, cut down on the cornflour, and only had the apricots and not the nectar. Just added a little water instead, and was still a 5* recipe. Also had it with rice instead of pasta. Thanks for posting =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      Quite a tasty dish and easy to make! I was worried at first that the apricot flavor would be overpowering, but it was good to the last bite :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      This dish was wonderful. I made it with about 1 lb of chicken breast. The cans of apricots and nectar available were a little smaller, which was fine. I only needed about 1/2 C cornflour. Instead of pasta, I served it with brown rice. The dish went very well with the nuttiness of the rice. Thanks for posting this. It will become one of my staples!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2002

      I used the rice and pasta and had a bit of both with it. They were just about the same on the nice scale. One of my favourite recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

    • on October 13, 2009

      So simple to make and extremely yummy for a family dinner. Will definatley make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I made this with chicken drumsticks and cooked it a little longer without stirring it. Otherwise I didn't change anything.. We really enjoyed this and quite enough left to freeze which was eaten a few days ago and husband said.... mmmm,, We will have that one again... I served it with homemade fried rice. I already have chicken waiting to be cooked this way again.. A winner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      This was fantastic! Served it with pasta and a green salad and the whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      This recipe is so easy and really rather quick. Very good served over brown rice. Will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      This was so good! Quick and easy and inexpensive too. I used apricot halves that were packed in water. I will make this again and again. I served over rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      I was expecting this to be great and it was just OK. I found it a bit too sweet (not enough balance between sweet and main dish) and it tasted like it was missing something. I did add fresh basil to this dish and it did add some balance to the flavor but still was too sweet. I probably won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2003

      So easy to make and absolutely delicious. I did not change a thing, served mine with shell pasta and it was truly fantastic. I like the fruity flavor and the color of the sauce. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2002

      Very easy and quick to make. I served it with couscous and everyone liked it, even my 2 yr old.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2001

      The best apricot recipe I have tried because it is so simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantastic Apricot Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (358 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 459.7
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    31%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 106.6 mg
    35%
    Sodium 112.0 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 24.8 g
    99%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French onion soup

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes