Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fantabulous Hot German Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fantabulous Hot German Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2010

      We really like this a lot. Although, I drained off most (certainly not all) of the fat, reduced the sugar a smidge and reduced the flour a bit to make up for the smaller amt of fat. It turned out lovely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      This was awesome! Even though I ended up having to make a few substitutions (water instead of chicken broth, half rice wine vinegar and half white distilled vinegar, no mustard seed) due to not having the ingredients, it was delicious. And so simple! Thanks a bunch for posting this! I added baby lima beans, hard boiled egg, and deli ham fried in bacon grease to stretch it out some, and it turned out wonderful with the additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2009

      Absolutely perfect. I put in a little less sugar because I don't like it to taste as sweet, but it turned out great. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      This was AWESOME!!! Fantabulous is an understatement in my book. I tripled the recipe easily, for I served this at a recent baby shower and all the ladies loved it! This is my new keeper for a german potato salad. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Really, really good! Went great with my German Bratwurst tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      This was FANTABULOUS!!!! I LOVED the brown mustard in this! I usually have a "go to" German Potato Salad recipe that I use, but I wanted something different this time. And, it was a hit at the cookout I went to. Thank you Niki S for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      Really delicious recipe. I did add two boiled eggs to it, I just like them! It is fantabulous of you to share!! I believe it is on its way of being a word, there are 31 fantabulous recipes on Recipezaar!!!! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This is the best-tasting and most simple recipe for warm German potato salad that I have made. It will replace all of my other like recipes. I cut the onion (white) into thin half rings so that those who don't like onions can easily avoid them, while still enjoying the added flavor. I also used Grey Poupon as the mustard and white vinegar rather than apple cider since that is what I had on hand. Turned out perfect, terrificly tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2002

      Everyone loved this, until I told them that the sauce was basically bacon fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2001

      This recipe turned out really tasty, but "fantabulous" is still not a word.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fantabulous Hot German Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 607.1
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    40%
    Total Fat 27.0 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 8.7 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 39.4 mg
    13%
    Sodium 536.5 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 7.9 g
    31%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prepared brown mustard

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites