Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Famous White Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Famous White Wings

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2008

      I am from the area and last stopped as Las Casas when I bought my new car. WE LOVE THE WHITE WINGS! I usually make them when all of our family is getting together, last time I made 35 (yes, 35!) and they were gone in minutes. Crazy. These are extra yummy served with ranch, the buttermilk ranch mix from hidden valley is the best. Thanks so much for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      This was so easy. The flavor was outstanding. I used a mesquite cips when I grilled them and they had fabulous flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      Also from Temple and love white wings!! Giving this a try right now . Can't wait to see if these are as awesome as they are at Las Casas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      These were so good. I will make again but next time I will season the chicken meat before I roll it all together. Great appy. Will make again. The spicer the better for hubby. I think to please him I will add some cayenne pepper! lol Thanks for a fast and great appy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      These were great and also a little different for a casual afternoon BBQ. Didn't have any monterey jack cheese so I just used a regular tasty cheese. Must try with a few other varieties. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2006

      When my husband and I lived in Temple, TX the Las Casas white wings were our favorites! We still talk about them today! I am so happy to have found this recipe....they were just like we remembered....DELICIOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2006

      Great recipe! I made these for guests and they disappeared. I put mine on small wood skewers and only turned on the two outside burners. I placed the sticks to the cool inside burner so the wood wouldn't catch fire and I could turn them with my bare hands. I also sprinkled Cajun seasoning on them just before grilling. I served these with a batch of Deer Balls (see Grilled Venison Bites (Deer Balls) (Cajun). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      Next time I make these, Iwill try flattening the chicken a bit. We used to live near Temple Texas and Las Casas was a must for the White Wings. It is great to be able to make these at home. These are terrific for parties!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2005

      Oh these are good. I pounded the chicken breasts flat and had an easier time rolling all the good stuff inside. Stuck a skewer through them and had no trouble keeping them together. Because I didn't think they were high enough in fat, I dipped mine in blue cheese dressing. Sinful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2005

      Las Casas White Wings are famous at least around Central Texas. They are fabulous! I haven't been there in several years, so I'm glad to have the receipe. I think I'll make them this weekend. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2005

      I was not sure this would turn out good. But MAN! was I wrong, these are awesome! You have to try to believe, I only made a half batch and I regretted it because my family ate all but the one I hid off to the side ! BAMAGIRL BTW: ROLL TIDE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2005

      We really enjoyed these--the only change I would make the next time would be to flatten the chicken breasts first as they were a little difficult to work with. Very flavorful, smelled great while they were cooking and a definate Husband pleaser--thanks so much!!!PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2005

      These were very good. We had a hard time cooking them though. I browned them in a skillet and then transferred to a baking dish and baked them at 400 for about 45 minutes. Most of the cheese melted out before the chicken was done unfortunately. Also, I froze half uncooked to make another time.*** We grilled the frozen ones tonight and they were great!! A lot more cheese stayed inside and they were done quickly. Also the bacon got nice and crispy this time around. These are definately better grilled than oven baked. I wrapped them in freezer paper and plastic wrap and thawed them in the microwave. Thanks! I know we will make these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2005

    • on February 27, 2005

      These are the best!!! I can probably eat 10 by myself. It is a bit of work preparing them, but totally worth it. Great for low-carbing it too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Famous White Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (1619 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 277.0
     
    Calories from Fat 189
    68%
    Total Fat 21.0 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 9.3 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 321.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 20.6 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickled jalapeno peppers

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites