Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Copycat Restaurant Recipes

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    Top 20 Restaurant Clones

    From Cheesecake Factory to IHOP
    Red Lobster Remakes

    Red Lobster Remakes

    Make Your Own Cheddar Bay Biscuits
    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    15 Best Starbucks Copycats

    Skip the Morning Coffee Run
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Famous Red Lobster Shrimp Scampi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Famous Red Lobster Shrimp Scampi

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2013

      My wife found the true Red Lobster Shrimp Scampi recipe and this is not it... there is a missing ingredient. A package of ranch dressing mix added to the scampi sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      You certainly put more work into this than Red Lobster! I worked there as a manager about 8 years ago so things might have changed. No butter was ever used. It was butter flavored oleo from a jug, a bit of seasoning and placed in individual metal cooking pans and put in the cooler to be used within 48 hours.<br/>This looks MUCH better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      I love this recipe. Will definitely use it again and again. It is so easy to make. I even used steamed shrimps. I cut the wine in half and used water instead. Also, do not use California Chardonnay, they taste oakey. I used a Chilean wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      I enjoyed this recipe and I prepared it the way that was on the recipe. I found the food to taste like Red Lobster and will fix it again. My husband really enjoyed it and told all my friends about it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2010

      My husband and I LOVED this recipe! Thanks for sharing it..oh and I used wine and not water and it was fab! (oops sorry didn't rate it)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      This is so good and easy to make. I did reduce the wine to half and used water instead.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      Way too much wine to get a nice thick sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2014

      I used only 1 cup of wine and felt that was enough. Would not use any lemon in this next time I make it. It overpowered the dish. After adding the shrimp and finishing the sauce, I added cooked linguine and the grated Parmesan cheese to the pan and mixed it well until the sauce coated the pasta. I also used only 1/2 tsp of Italian seasoning. All in all a pretty good dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Great recipe and very easy to adapt. I added a little pre-made pesto to zhoosh it up a bit.I also typically use vermouth instead of white wine; I always have it handy because it does not spoil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Great recipe! Didn't have the grated parmesan and used basic Brut white wine and it was very tasty! Also used jumbo shrimp...hubby loved it! Actually tasted better than Red Lobster's...(said so by my hubby :)<br/><br/>This recipe is a keeper!! Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

      Its delicious but nothing at all to the red lobster shrimp scampi. Does not remotely taste anything like it.. I would get it made again, but nothing close to it. Even followed the recipe to the dot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2014

      Have made this recipe several times and my husband and 14 year old daughter both LOVE it as do I. I use a Pinot Grigio instead of Chardonnay and it is delicious. I think it does taste just like Red Lobster's version. Make sure you serve this with some good crusty rolls to soak up all the sauce. It is so good my mouth is watering just thinking about it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2014

      It was just okay. Nothing special...I think if you half the wine and use water for the other half it would be better, less acidic. I mean there's already half a lemon in it. Or use a really expensive white wine instead of a typical Cali Chardonnay...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2013

      I agree with one of the reviewers...the Italian seasoning didn't sound right just reading the recipe so I omitted it from the gate. It tasted real close to Red Lobsters Scampi!! I will be making this for my annual "Sisters Christmas Lunch" this year with pasta, salad, etc. The girls will love it, we shared many of our birthdays at Red Lobster and all usually got their shrimp scampi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2013

      Loved this recipe, used chicken broth instead of white wine and it was AAMAAAZINGGG!! Also, instead of Italian seasonings, i used alittle bit of oregano, onion powder and basil. Definitely going to make this a lot more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2013

      We thought this was a good dish, but definitely not like Red Lobster's shrimp scampi. I think it is the Italian seasoning that is the problem. That adds a very distinct flavor that none of us remember ever tasting in the Red Lobster version. I think if you omit it, it would be a lot closer copycat recipe. The sauce was a little thin, but I'm pretty sure I didn't cook the wine down long enough. We had to leave right after supper, and I had based my start time on the recipe's prep time. It definitely took closer to 30 minutes to cook the shrimp and sauce than the 8 minutes called for. I served it over angel hair pasta with a side salad and the rest of the chardonnay.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

      I made this for Good Friday dinner. I had never made shrimp before. But it sounded really good. I made it the first time using Chardonnay and the second (by popular demand) Riesling. SO good!!! I did find that there was a lot of sauce left over but no one complained. Everyone dipped their bread in in. DEFINITELY a keeper! Was fantastic and super easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2013

      My husband said he wants to eat this once a week! Lol not happening but will def keep recipe for future use, thanks it was delicious! I had to make a few changes tho, I had no Italian seasoning so I used a bunch of different spices (paprika, Oregano, garlic powder, parsley, pepper, etc) and after it was cooked I sprinkled some Italian breadcrumb seasoning. I also had no white wine so I used water. But I will make again soon with all the correct ingredients :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I would like to prepare this dish exactly like Red Lobster does in individual chaffing dishes. In the receipe seems more steps than the restaurant does. Shrimp would be overcooked. Please help. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2012

      We enjoyed this meal. Can't wait to try it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Famous Red Lobster Shrimp Scampi

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.7
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    62%
    Total Fat 31.1 g
    47%
    Saturated Fat 17.3 g
    86%
    Cholesterol 215.2 mg
    71%
    Sodium 1042.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 20.8 g
    41%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh lemon

    italian seasoning


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes