Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Famous Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 26, 2002

      As I was confidently following your recipe I noticed that I had accidently used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated, they were already in the oven and it was too late to fix, reluctantly I served them anyway .They turned out to be a HIT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      This is THE Libby's pumpkin pie that my family enjoys every Thanksgiving! It's an outstanding recipe and simple enough even for beginner cooks. Hints: I halve the evaporated milk so as not to end up with more pie filling than my regular, not deep dish, pie pans can hold. And occasionally I substitute Splenda Brand Sweetener for half of the sugar, always with excellent results!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      I halved this to make a pie for my dh. He insists that it isn't Thanksgiving if he doesn't eat pumpkin pie. This was so easy to throw together, and dh always loves it. Only change was to sub nutmeg for cloves, and to omit the ginger. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Fantastic! Tried the recipe out last night and decided to make it for Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      I tried this Thanksgining '02. Never made a pie before. Ran out of evaporated milk (didn't realize this was a recipe for TWO pies). Used a canful of 1% milk. Never had had such wonderful reviews for a pie before. A must try for anyone who's a little nervous about making a pie. THANKYOU.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2002

      This is the best pumpkin pie!!! I had a can of Libby's Pumpkin in the cabinet and whipped this up before going to a friends for Turkey Sandwiches. I came home with a clean plate. Super!!!! Thanks for sharing!! Very easy to make with little time. I used Pillsbury pie crust to make it even easier!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2002

      Yes, this is THE RECIPE for Pumpkin Pie. I am a Camp Cook and feed lots of hungry working crews. They always this pie and it dissapears in a flash. Chilko Cookie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2002

      This pumpkin pie is simply the best. It's the only pumpkin pie my family wants, year after year, so I don't bother with some of those tarted-up recipes for pumpkin pie. As simple as it looks, this pie lets the good flavor of pumpkin shine through, with a light and custardy texture and just the right amount of spices. Mmmmmm. So good my family asks for it year-round.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Famous Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (2331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1949.6
     
    Calories from Fat 698
    35%
    Total Fat 77.6 g
    119%
    Saturated Fat 32.3 g
    161%
    Cholesterol 521.6 mg
    173%
    Sodium 2484.9 mg
    103%
    Total Carbohydrate 277.1 g
    92%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 161.6 g
    646%
    Protein 45.6 g
    91%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites