7 Reviews

My grandkids call these "Grammy Eggs" and this is the only thing they want to eat for breakfast when they stay at our house. Actually, they will also eat them for lunch or dinner if they can talk me into cooking them! This has always been my faorite way to have bacon and eggs. Yummy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mainecooncat April 23, 2003

It isn't bad. It just isn't good. If that makes any sense. I made the recipe as written. I feel like you can't really comment if you changed the recipe. Or perhaps we need a section for comments without ratings for those who modify the recipe. The Dog loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
purplepeople8ers May 12, 2009

I made this on 9/05/08 for the "Breakfast Anytime Challenge" in the Cooking Photo Forum. And from reading one of the reviewers comments about too much cheese,I cut it down to 1/4 cup.Even if I had left in the full amount of cheese, this recipe still would have only made enough for 2 servings. I do have to say it was easy to make, but I think this needed "something to perk it up ". The taste was a 3 star but I gave it 4 *'s for the ease of preparing. I don't think I'll make this again. But thanks for posting anyway and, "Keep Smiling :)"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � September 05, 2008

yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
petlover May 22, 2008

This turned out OK. But it was WAY too much cheese for me. Next time I will use much less. Thamks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
------- January 04, 2008

Mushrooms and garlic make good additions. Spring onions too, if you like them. I love waiting for the first pieces of bacon to cook and then adding the eggs, that way the bacon juices enhance the flavor, then finally the milk just before the scrambling. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pittsburgher November 29, 2004

Nice and easy to make. If you love bacon and eggs the way I do, and are looking for something different to try this is a good choice. I added a little salsa for some kick, and a few mushrooms too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theorox March 27, 2004
Famous Eggs and Bacon!