Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Famous Cinnabon Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Famous Cinnabon Rolls

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on June 22, 2002

      These were THE MOST awesome cinnamon rolls I have ever made in my life! The dough was very easy to work with.... they raised beautifully.. and best of all, they taste JUST LIKE Cinnabon cinnamon rolls!!! I made 2 batches in 2 days~ (giving most away... LOL ...too tempting to have in the house) Definitely a MUST try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2002

      Absolutely AWESOME! I've never made cinnamon rolls before, And these turned out incredible. Just like at the mall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2003

      Fantastic! A couple of things to note: the BROWN SUGAR & CINNAMON was noted in the ingredients section (although somewhat obvious as needed), I may have totally forgotten about the Brown Sugar if I used the items listed from the shopping list. The prep time was a little deceiving as it took me about 3 1/2 hours from start to finish to get it all done. The nice thing was that I was able to focus on the clean up and prep of other items while waiting for the dough to rise. Definitely make sure that you have at least a gallon of milk to have ready for you and others to wash down this wonderful item. Would recommend cutting the dough into 4 pieces before rolling it out. It should then come out to the 20 rolls and not take up the entire counter to cut. Thanks for sharing this recipe!!! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      This was perfect. My house smelled like the Cinnabon store. My friends couldn't believe I made them from scratch. Only advice to people trying this recipe: don't cheat on the brown sugar---it sounds like a lot, but you will need it!!! Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      So here is my cinnabon story...We love cinnabon, especially DH. I have made many many types over the years and it has always been hit or miss. Let me tell you I was scared to death after adding the flour and seeing how sticky the dough was. It took everything I had to hold back from adding more flour, but after reading the reviews I knew that it was going to be sticky, but not like this. So I let it rise about 2 hours...punched down and rise again about another two hours as I got distracted cleaning. I prepared myself for the stickiest mess I could imagine. I covered my counter with flour and just dumped the bowl over onto it. I grabbed another scoop of flour and put it on top. Let me tell you what a shock I had. This is the softest dough I have ever worked with. I didn't even need to get out the rolling pin. I followed the rest of the directions and made about 28 buns ranging in all different sizes. The result...WoW! MY TIPS:...use a pizza cutter to cut strips, then when picking up, scoop and form into a circle shape. Do the filling steps in two batches, it is very difficult to roll tightly with it so large. Next time I will use more brown sugar and cin., not quite enough for the amount of dough. Take off sheets right away! They will stick when them come out. I hope this is helpful! ENJOY!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2003

      Great recipe. I was amazed these came out so perfectly because I have never had a lot of luck with yeast recipes. I cut them at 1" intervals instead of 2 and made smaller rolls. Plenty for the freezer! The dough was much stickier than I expected it to be but after 2 risings it rolled out beautifully. I only used 1/2 cup of butter in step 14 and it was still dripping out the sides...one cup seemed too much. Also, next time I will half the frosting recipe. My rolls looked very, very frosted and I still only used half the amount called for. Thanks for a winner!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2012

      Oh my, oh my!! Made these today and they are scrumptious and heavenly, I will make them again, everyone loved them :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

    • on January 11, 2009

      I gotta tell you, I told my wife for a weeks to make me some cinnamon rolls when she came across this recipe. I think I ate 10 of them in two days! I gained 5 pounds and it was all thanks to these devilishly delicious cinnamon rolls. The seemed easy to make (I was watching in anticipation), and they were very, very easy to eat! One Million Stars!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Wow, this is amazing. It all blends together just like Cinnabon, without being expensive. The dough is hard to work with until you roll it out with lots of flour, but it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      These rolls were nice, but I did not think they were quite like cinnabon's. Though, thankyou for posting this recipe.. it deserves 3 stars for the ease and the nice taste of the rolls :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      These are awesome! If there is one thing that we love, it is Cinnabon Rolls. Now we can have them in our own home. Will definitely make again and again! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      I have been on a quest to find THE perfect Cinnamon bun for about a year now. Well...my quest is over!!! These buns are absolutely amazing. I used Honan Cinnamon...a very wonderful flavourful cinnamon. Do try to use a good cinnamon...it makes all the difference....compared to supermarket cinnamon. I live in the mountains at high elevation...so the dough rose beautifully. It took 4 hours from start to finish...and well worth the wait. I made exactly as written. The only thing I did differently was that I didn't roll out the dough...I just fingered it into one large sheet. It made 20 buns. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2008

      CAME OUT GREAT!!!! Prep was very easy with Kitchenaid stand mixer. Increased vanilla to 2 t. May increase filling 25% next time. Thinking about replacing the margarine spread to hold filling in place with apple sauce next time, any thoughts? After cutting into 2" pieces froze 1/2, refridged 1/4, cooked the balance. Refridged ones were good as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      These are soooo very good. I followed the recipe,mixed up the batter in my Bosch machine and added about an extra 1/2 cup of flour. The dough was perfect . I baked them on parchment paper lined cookie sheets. ( I love parchment paper, no greasing required) No messy cookie sheets to clean after. I divided the dough in half to roll out. I baked them for about 17 minutes and got 24 delectable cinnabon rolls taking about 3 hours to complete. Very light and fluffy. I mixed up half the frosting and found that to be perfect for us I will be making these often. What a delicious cinnabon. YUM!!!! Thank-you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      These were a nice change to my recipe. I have never had a Cinnabon roll so I can't compare, to me though it is a cross between caramel and cinnamon roll. I'll keep it on hand when we want something different. Yummy recipe, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      My review from 2002 , under a different name :) These were THE MOST awesome cinnamon rolls I have ever made in my life! The dough was very easy to work with.... they raised beautifully.. and best of all, they taste JUST LIKE Cinnabon cinnamon rolls!!! I made 2 batches in 2 days~ (giving most away... LOL ...too tempting to have in the house) Definitely a MUST try!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      These are just fantastic! I've made it twice now and they always come out perfect! Thanks for a fab recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      Wonderful end product, but had a few problems along the way. The first rising took a full 2 hours, even in the oven with a light on; the second rising toook another hour. After forming, it took another hour before I could bake them. At 335 degrees convection, I baked them for 15 minutes. Unlike some other reviewers, I used all the frosting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      These are great! I used the big box of pudding instead. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Famous Cinnabon Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 425.6
     
    Calories from Fat 105
    24%
    Total Fat 11.6 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 31.2 mg
    10%
    Sodium 319.4 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.4 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 45.3 g
    181%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes