8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made the recipe for one cup macaroni. I added some sirachi sauce to the sauce, and then a tomato diced in the layers. Worked out very well, I did stir once while baking so I would have a few more crispy brown bits. Will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
andypandy June 28, 2011

Made for Zaar Alphabet Tag game...delicious! Definately a keeper! I mixed the velveeta into the sauce and followed the rest of the ingredients. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf September 23, 2010

This was good and child-approved. I had spots with no cheese throughout the dish so ended up stirring the casserole to get even coverage. I will add a bit more cheese next time also. Reviewed for ZWT4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvinlif2k July 11, 2008

This was a simple mac n cheese to put together and it was very good! I made as posted except for using 3 cups of milk. I will be making this again! Thanks for posting this!!! Made for ZWT 4...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
my3beachbabes July 08, 2008

This was very very good

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie July 07, 2008

Oooooooh so good!!!! I made a half of a recipe, and it got DEVOURED quick!!( for 4 people) I did melt the velveeta into the sauce though, because the sauce was very thin. But after doing that, stirring the noodles right into the sauce, and then baking it (covered for 20 minutes, then uncovered for the last 5), it worked out beautifully! **I did top it with shredded cheddar and muenster cheese, too. And garnished it, just a little, with paprika on top, also. HEAVENLY!!! Thanks so very much!! Made for the ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour July 06, 2008

Well this is a wonderful treat, even though it is summer. Sometimes the family just needs some mac/n/cheese and this is great. I followed this exactly, although I do admit to melting half of the cheese right into the sauce, and then layered the rest. I halved this recipe and it was more then enough to feed our family gathered so patiently around the table. I added some sharp cheese to the top on the last 5 minutes the casserole was creamy with a bit of cheese on the top. Fantastic iewe! Made for "ZWT4" June 2008.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm July 02, 2008

Very good and creamy. It doesn't take as long to make if you start the sauce while the macaroni cooks. To simplify things, I melted the Velveeta right in the sauce and mixed it all together instead of layering. I'd probably use half the amount of Velveeta next time and make up the other half with a sharp cheddar. Thanx for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* February 25, 2008
Family Mac and Cheese