14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved it! Good basic recipe for goulash, a definate keeper :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chipfo January 16, 2011

Very yummy! Just like I remember Goulash as a child! Thanks! I think next time I will add an extra can of Stewed tomatos cuase I like mine really wet and tomatoie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mamacruz03 December 16, 2009

This was very yummy - reminded me a lot of something my mom used to make when I was a kid. Only changes I made was I used petite diced tomatoes insted of stewed (I already had them) and I used cheddar cheese insted of American (personal preference). My kids ate it without complaint and I'm sure I'll make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HSingARMYmom August 23, 2009

My husband loved this. I used a whole can of tomato soup and omitted the tomato paste. I think that was a mistake as it tasted a little too much like tomato soup. Next time I will follow the directions exactly. Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie Lea August 06, 2009

Very good recipe. Taste very similar to my DH's grandmothers recipe. This has a lot of flavor. I did add a tad bit of sugar. Will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn June 24, 2009

My husband said, "It tastes like something my mom makes." He ate 2 big plates!! Thanks for a great recipe that will become a regular meal in our home. I doubled the recipe without doubling the salt and it turned out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracy Jayne June 19, 2009

Good basic recipe as described.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shabby Sign Shoppe June 22, 2008

This is so close to my grandma's recipes that I'm not going to post it. This is one of my favorite comfort foods. She just uses onion, ground beef, a big can of diced tomatoes, macaroni and melts in Velveeta. Can't get any easier or yummier! I make tons and eat it for 7 days in a row :-) Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GinGin :-) March 11, 2008

This is really good! It is easy to make and forgiving for those who do not have the exact ingredients on hand. I did not have tomato soup, so I mixed some water and a few spices with the rest of the tomato paste as a substitute. I also used cheddar cheese instead of American. The whole family gobbled it up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Soup Fly * March 06, 2008

Absolutely Wonderful! - I've been wanting a Good Goulash Recipe for a While and this is a GREAT Goulash Recipe & Very Simple to Make! I used Shredded Cheddar on top instead of American Slices. Thanks AGAIN for a WONDERFUL Goulash Recipe - Pamela

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MrsSquare_Pants December 12, 2007
Family Goulash