Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Family Goulash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Family Goulash

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2011

      We loved it! Good basic recipe for goulash, a definate keeper :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Very yummy! Just like I remember Goulash as a child! Thanks! I think next time I will add an extra can of Stewed tomatos cuase I like mine really wet and tomatoie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      This was very yummy - reminded me a lot of something my mom used to make when I was a kid. Only changes I made was I used petite diced tomatoes insted of stewed (I already had them) and I used cheddar cheese insted of American (personal preference). My kids ate it without complaint and I'm sure I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      My husband loved this. I used a whole can of tomato soup and omitted the tomato paste. I think that was a mistake as it tasted a little too much like tomato soup. Next time I will follow the directions exactly. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Very good recipe. Taste very similar to my DH's grandmothers recipe. This has a lot of flavor. I did add a tad bit of sugar. Will be using this recipe again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      My husband said, "It tastes like something my mom makes." He ate 2 big plates!! Thanks for a great recipe that will become a regular meal in our home. I doubled the recipe without doubling the salt and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Good basic recipe as described.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This is so close to my grandma's recipes that I'm not going to post it. This is one of my favorite comfort foods. She just uses onion, ground beef, a big can of diced tomatoes, macaroni and melts in Velveeta. Can't get any easier or yummier! I make tons and eat it for 7 days in a row :-) Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is really good! It is easy to make and forgiving for those who do not have the exact ingredients on hand. I did not have tomato soup, so I mixed some water and a few spices with the rest of the tomato paste as a substitute. I also used cheddar cheese instead of American. The whole family gobbled it up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Absolutely Wonderful! - I've been wanting a Good Goulash Recipe for a While and this is a GREAT Goulash Recipe & Very Simple to Make! I used Shredded Cheddar on top instead of American Slices. Thanks AGAIN for a WONDERFUL Goulash Recipe - Pamela

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      I made this recipe for lunch today and selected it b/c it was not too "exotic" for grandchildren. I followed the recipe exactly and everyone enjoyed it... grandsons, DS, DDIL, visiting uncle, and me. Not gourmet but good, tasty, comfort food. I served the goulash w/ raw veggies (w/ ranch dressing for dipping) and yeast rolls. The recipe definitely serves 6 easily. I'm sure I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      this is real comfort food! will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      This is not only kid friendly - it's mom and dad friendly, too! We loved this - I used a whole can of soup and no tomato paste, added some chopped red pepper in with the onions, and a bit of paprika for flavor. The boys went back for seconds - a very good sign! This is now on the rotation. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      Delicious and easy to put together! I made this tonight using tomato sauce in place of stewed tomatoes, added in fresh garlic and celery in the beef mixture, omitted the bouillon cube and use beef browning sauce in place of the cube. I topped it with shredded cheddar cheese, and used spiral pasta in place of macaroni as that is what my family prefers. this is a great casserole that has a lot of flavor, we loved it! thanks so much for sharing Deely!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Family Goulash

    Serving Size: 1 (242 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 526.6
     
    Calories from Fat 199
    37%
    Total Fat 22.1 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 9.4 g
    47%
    Cholesterol 87.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1927.5 mg
    80%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 13.2 g
    52%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes