11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is a very nice salad. Like one of the other reviewers, I used frozen corn instead of canned. Nice, bright flavors and it looks pretty, too! Thanks for posting this breezer! Made for Zaar CookbookTag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft April 17, 2010

As long as I cut down the vinegar a bit, DD will eat this everyday. She's a picky eater but she likes corn, green pepper and lettuce. Now why didn't I think before to mixed them up for her? I used frozen corn and red pepper and the contrast was amazing. Beautiful salad and so versatile. Thanks for posting it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia December 15, 2009

You have done it again breezer. What a DELICIOUS salad. This was so easy to make and love the combination of ingredients. I used red bell pepper, but other than that followed the recipe. Perfect! My family has asked that I make it again. Made for Every Day Is A Holiday Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 October 13, 2009

WHAT A GREAT & SIMPLE SALAD! I did use frozen corn, 3 green onions, a red bell pepper along with the other ingredients, & then diced about 1/2 cup of jicama to go along with it all ~ VERY, VERY NICE! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 06, 2009

I really like this. I made this with green onions and orange pepper because that's what I had. Very fresh tasting and the crunch in this is nice too! I made for Potluck tag. Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif August 15, 2009

So easy to make with such tasty results! I added some small diced summer squash to use it up from the garden. Thanks! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 July 26, 2009

YUM, YUM, YUM! This salad is so tasty! I luv the way the flavours blend and how the bite from the onion complements the sweetness of the corn. This salad is crisp and fresh and perfect for a summer bbq or picnic! :) Its also super easy to put together and can be made when you have only little time. Thanks so much for sharing this winner with us, Breezer! Ill surely make it again! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game July 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 23, 2009

I did a few changes but I don't think it affected the taste :) I used 2 green onions, 1 whole red bell pepper. I omitted parsley cause I don't like the taste of parsley in salads. This is a great healthy salad. Thanks Lynette :) Made for 123 hit wonders

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette July 13, 2009

This was really delicious. I used italian parsley, olive oil and added a bit of garlic. This salad has beautiful colours and tastes fresh and crunchy. I'll definately make it again. Thank you Lynette for posting :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Bellinda* June 21, 2009

Delicious! This recipe is quite similar to my bean salad- only missing the beans!! Very pleasant-tasting, light healthy side dish. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child December 21, 2008
Family Friendly Corn Salad