Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Family Friendly Corn Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Family Friendly Corn Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 17, 2010

      This is a very nice salad. Like one of the other reviewers, I used frozen corn instead of canned. Nice, bright flavors and it looks pretty, too! Thanks for posting this breezer! Made for Zaar CookbookTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      As long as I cut down the vinegar a bit, DD will eat this everyday. She's a picky eater but she likes corn, green pepper and lettuce. Now why didn't I think before to mixed them up for her? I used frozen corn and red pepper and the contrast was amazing. Beautiful salad and so versatile. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      You have done it again breezer. What a DELICIOUS salad. This was so easy to make and love the combination of ingredients. I used red bell pepper, but other than that followed the recipe. Perfect! My family has asked that I make it again. Made for Every Day Is A Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

      WHAT A GREAT & SIMPLE SALAD! I did use frozen corn, 3 green onions, a red bell pepper along with the other ingredients, & then diced about 1/2 cup of jicama to go along with it all ~ VERY, VERY NICE! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      I really like this. I made this with green onions and orange pepper because that's what I had. Very fresh tasting and the crunch in this is nice too! I made for Potluck tag. Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      So easy to make with such tasty results! I added some small diced summer squash to use it up from the garden. Thanks! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      YUM, YUM, YUM! This salad is so tasty! I luv the way the flavours blend and how the bite from the onion complements the sweetness of the corn. This salad is crisp and fresh and perfect for a summer bbq or picnic! :) Its also super easy to put together and can be made when you have only little time. Thanks so much for sharing this winner with us, Breezer! Ill surely make it again! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game July 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      I did a few changes but I don't think it affected the taste :) I used 2 green onions, 1 whole red bell pepper. I omitted parsley cause I don't like the taste of parsley in salads. This is a great healthy salad. Thanks Lynette :) Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      This was really delicious. I used italian parsley, olive oil and added a bit of garlic. This salad has beautiful colours and tastes fresh and crunchy. I'll definately make it again. Thank you Lynette for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Delicious! This recipe is quite similar to my bean salad- only missing the beans!! Very pleasant-tasting, light healthy side dish. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2008

      This is so simple to make and just full of flavor. The cider vinegar and oil really went well bringing out the full flavor of the vegetables. I used extra virgin Olive oil. Just loved it. And it really presents well with all the color. Thanks breezermom Made for Tic-Tac-Toe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Family Friendly Corn Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (89 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.5
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    30%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 162.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites