Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Family Favorite Oatmeal Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Family Favorite Oatmeal Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    87 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 87

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2003

      I loved this recipe!!! These pancakes are really stick-to-the-ribs winter fare gooooood!! Tried the honey butter spread but do you know what was wonderful on these? Date with a Rhubarb spread! Bergy, Date with a Rhubarb It was almost a dessert!!! Sinfully delicious!! Wonderful stuff!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Awesome pancakes! I always sub out 1/4 cup of applesauce for the oil, use 2 cups oats and 3/4 cup whole wheat flour. Great taste and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I really enjoyed these. They kind of taste like eating oatmeal in pancake form. I cut the recipe into thirds to make one decent sized pancake for myself and topped it with bananas and peanut butter. These pancakes have a great texture, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2011

      I finished eating my first try of these pancakes and really enjoyed them. The favor was really unique for pancakes but I liked it. It was more flavorful than just plain regular pancakes made with flour.

      As stated in the directions these will be a thin, I added about 2&1/2 tablespoonful of whole wheat flour. I substituted milk with almond milk (original, no sugar or flavor).

      FYI: My pancakes were made using 1/4 cup of mixture. I was only able to make 11 pancakes with this mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      Hey, this recipe is different than it was a few weeks ago. I don't mind if the author decided a change was in order, but please post to that effect. I was quite happy with the recipe the way it was (it does make some very yummy, healthier pancakes) and now I don't know exactly what has been changed. I know it used to have two eggs (not 1 1/2--how do you get half an egg?) and up to 2 cups of oatmeal. Anything else different? Who knows!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      I LOVE this recipe. They are very filling and last in the tummy a very long time. A great breakfast for when you have a long day. I always eat it with peanut butter and bananas. I always use 2 cups oatmeal and I use 1 cup flour (1/2 cup white & 1/2 cup whole wheat.) THANK YOU for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2013

      Made this for breakfast this morning and made just a few minor changes. Cut it in half as there's only 2 of us, added 1 teaspoon of vanilla (we love vanilla) and 1 teaspoon of cinnamon as I thought it'd go great with the oatmeal (and it did) a nice hearty breakfast that was easy to pull together. Glad you mentioned that the batter would be thin as it was and I was tempted to add more flour but didn't and a good thing as they puffed up so nice when cooking. I even used your recommendation on the honey butter and enjoyed that. It did seem to give it a little sweeter taste than we like so next time I think I'd cut the sugar in half or maybe even just leave it out. All in all a great, hearty breakfast for these cool, rainy October mornings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      These were just ok for me. I did make a few substitutions to help these more easily fit into my rigid diet. I used applesauce instead of oil and whole wheat flour instead of white. I also added 1/2 tsp of vanilla for a little extra flavor. I found them kind of bland. To make up for that fact, I topped them with Weight Watchers Blueberry Pancake/Waffle Syrup (0 Ww Points!) and that made a world of difference. One thing I will say is that these are VERY filling. I was stuffed after just one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      wonderful pancakes - hearty, dense and chewy although not the average fluffy pancakes. I used wholewheat flour, nonfat milk and egg whites, omitted oil, and it turned out just fine.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      Added a bit more flour (plus an additional) 2 Tbls of ww flour and also about a tsp of almond extract. They are PERFECT!!! Thanks for posting :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      These are yummy and healthy! I make them for the kids every weekend and serve them with strawberry syrup and bananas, thanks!~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      I thought these were great! Added blueberries and about a tsp of good vanilla. Served with maple syrup. I think my 2 year old ate 4 of them! I did end up adding another 2 TBSP of flour, my batter was so thin it was going all over my griddle. The oats were hardly noticable after cooking, just added a bit of texture to the pancake. Love recipes that can be made healthier without sacrificing good taste. Absolutely will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I made this for breakfast today. Since I was trying to keep it low fat but didn't have applesauce, I subbed mashed banana for the eggs and oil. So, I cut out the eggs and oil altogether and added just over a fourth of a mashed banana (for a quarter batch of pancakes). Because of this, I'm assuming, my batter came out quite a bit thicker. Being new to using a griddle, I had a hard time getting the batter to spread well for the first two pancakes, but the second two came out better. I did notice that the pancakes stayed a little too moist in the middle, but maybe this is due to the natural gooeyness of bananas. It was good anyway, and almost guilt free! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I added cinnamon and pecan pieces to the batter... Deelicioussss!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      I was prepared for a very diet tasting pancake and was completely disappointed! These were WONDERFUL! I even had batter left over I made the next day, and it was just as good. I loved the textures of the oatmeal in them! I also read a lot of reviews saying they were runny and hard to cook, and they started off that way for me too. But as soon as I raised the temperature of the pan, they cooked perfectly. DEFINITELY a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      love it! the oats give a nice crunch to the pancakes. i used 2 cups of oats, let them stand a bit longer, and had no problem whatsoever with runny batter. thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2007

      This makes a perfect oatmeal pancake--not too heavy, not too thin. I added chopped pear, walnuts and a touch of cinnamon after pouring and before flipping. A great start to a snow shoveling morning. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      These are great pancakes. The batter is quite thin, but if your griddle is hot enough, it doesn't run too much. Wonderful flavor and texture. I ate them plain, hot off the griddle.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2003

      What a great recipe! I made this for my DH, my two stepsons and one of their friends who was skiing with us and they gobbled every pancake up! I added dried blueberries and served them with regular pancake syrup- SOOO GOOD! Thanks for a recipe that will be served often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

      I'm so glad that my Mom isn't here to hear this but this recipe is better than my Mom's Oatmeal pancakes! These are indeed "stick to the ribs" and soooooo good. I put on my Date rhubarb preserve and it was an excellent combination Thanks Mom of Five and Barbara for introducing me to this recioe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Family Favorite Oatmeal Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (900 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 92.1
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    44%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 22.0 mg
    7%
    Sodium 181.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes