Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Family-Favorite Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Family-Favorite Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2013

      I gave this 4 stars because I made it for my 13 month old son (made a double batch). Unlike other Mac & Cheese recipies I tried, he gobbled this one up. I personally found it rather bland. My wife seemed to like it. I doubled the recipe. It took about 40 minutes to cook. The only ingredient I didn't have/add was mustard because I only have honey mustard at the moment. Come to think of it, honey mustard may have been a good addition because it could have been a bit sweeter for my tastes. But, again, it was a success because my little guy loved it with a side of brocolli ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2011

      I made this for my 2 year old, we topped it with crushed goldfish crackers instead of the breadcrumbs. Very good, will keep this recipe for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2011

      This was tremendous!! I like to make Mac and Cheese because it's certainly something that my kids enjoy eating, however, I always find it so bland. This wasn't! It was great!! I made a double recipe and quadrupled both the mustard (I used prepared) and the Worcestershire sauce!! AMAZING! This is going to be the recipe that I use from now on. Thanks for posting!! YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Very good. My husband said he wanted macaroni and cheese and I had everything for this recipe. I used matzo meal in place of bread crumbs. I also used 2 tablespoons of Parmesan. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      it was very good but a little bland for my tastes

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      A tasty Mac & Cheese. My family enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Best tasting mac and cheese ever! My 13 year old helped me make it and we substituted a few ingredients to what we had on hand. We added 1/2 cup of Velveeta with the cheese and used cheddar Goldfish cracker crumbs for the topping. It made a good sized casserole, but there wasn't much left! Thank you for the delicious recipe, we will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I added 1 c. cubed Velveeta to get a nice cream texture and omitted the bread crumbs. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      I loved this! I made it tonight for dinner. The only change that I made was to add a little bit of onion onion from Tastefully Simple. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe, ErikaBeMe79!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      Simple & easy, decent flavor but something was just missing for me. I was looking for a recipe I'd previously found & darn it all I didn't save it, something like Meuller's Mac n Cheese off a box recipe, that one was the bomb. This is still good but I have to agree with another rater, just lacks a little something and I'm not quite sure what it is...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This was really good! I made it with mild cheddar because it was all I had, but I am sure it is better with sharp. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I made this for a family dinner with my DD and her boyfriend. I added some chopped scallions, a little sour cream, and parsley. Everyone loved it! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Excellent, easy recipe - my kids absolutely loved it! 4 stars only because I personally could have used a bit more flavor, but really nothing else to improve on. I used seasoned panko breadcrumbs for a nice crispy topping - yum! Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I tried this the other night, and the mac n' cheese hater in my house was won over! So easy, so creamy... I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      amazing and so easy to bake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was the best Mac and Cheese we have ever made, it was not too heavy and the cheese sauce was perfect with the mustard. I think it might need just a tad more salt, I was afraid to add too much because of the addition of the Parm cheese, but it could of used a little more..Thank you:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      We love this recipe in our house! Big family favorite. I usually have to double the recipe and instead of breadcrumbs and parmesan I break up cheezits on top. Super yummy! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Let me start out by saying, I am a Mac & Cheese fanatic. Some what akin to the father in the Christmas Story movie with his turkey. Tried to tslk myself into 4 stars but couldn't. The dish tasted fantastic. I made as directed with the exception of Italian Breadcurmbs, I did not have any. I used regular breadcrumbs and add a pinch each of marjoram, thyme and oregano to the breadcrumbs. I loved the flavoring the herbs added. If I were to change the recipe at all, it would be to double the breadcrumbs. I would of like a little more of the flavorful crunchy topping. Thanks for a truely great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      A nice recipe. I made it for our lake party and doubled the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Very good! Though next time I am going to not bake it...I like to have it just like craft and macaroni too. Though this was awesome and I will make it again just like this. We used baked ziti and regular chedder cheese. Very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Family-Favorite Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 435.3
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    50%
    Total Fat 24.1 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 72.2 mg
    24%
    Sodium 597.5 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites