32 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was tremendous!! I like to make Mac and Cheese because it's certainly something that my kids enjoy eating, however, I always find it so bland. This wasn't! It was great!! I made a double recipe and quadrupled both the mustard (I used prepared) and the Worcestershire sauce!! AMAZING! This is going to be the recipe that I use from now on. Thanks for posting!! YUM!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chesska February 23, 2011

I gave this 4 stars because I made it for my 13 month old son (made a double batch). Unlike other Mac & Cheese recipies I tried, he gobbled this one up. I personally found it rather bland. My wife seemed to like it. I doubled the recipe. It took about 40 minutes to cook. The only ingredient I didn't have/add was mustard because I only have honey mustard at the moment. Come to think of it, honey mustard may have been a good addition because it could have been a bit sweeter for my tastes. But, again, it was a success because my little guy loved it with a side of brocolli ;)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dale Dietrich June 20, 2013

I made this for my 2 year old, we topped it with crushed goldfish crackers instead of the breadcrumbs. Very good, will keep this recipe for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pamarita1984_12983794 September 01, 2011

Very good. My husband said he wanted macaroni and cheese and I had everything for this recipe. I used matzo meal in place of bread crumbs. I also used 2 tablespoons of Parmesan. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adena mangis January 21, 2009

it was very good but a little bland for my tastes

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shorty207 November 02, 2008

A tasty Mac & Cheese. My family enjoyed it. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook October 25, 2008

Best tasting mac and cheese ever! My 13 year old helped me make it and we substituted a few ingredients to what we had on hand. We added 1/2 cup of Velveeta with the cheese and used cheddar Goldfish cracker crumbs for the topping. It made a good sized casserole, but there wasn't much left! Thank you for the delicious recipe, we will make this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Euphegenia September 30, 2008

I added 1 c. cubed Velveeta to get a nice cream texture and omitted the bread crumbs. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wholelottagall August 21, 2008

I loved this! I made it tonight for dinner. The only change that I made was to add a little bit of onion onion from Tastefully Simple. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe, ErikaBeMe79!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tinat51796 June 29, 2008

Simple & easy, decent flavor but something was just missing for me. I was looking for a recipe I'd previously found & darn it all I didn't save it, something like Meuller's Mac n Cheese off a box recipe, that one was the bomb. This is still good but I have to agree with another rater, just lacks a little something and I'm not quite sure what it is...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Babychops June 15, 2008
Family-Favorite Macaroni and Cheese