Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Family Favorite Crock Pot Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Family Favorite Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2003

      This was a very moist and delicious meatloaf. Added pepper and chopped green pepper to it. I trick I learned a long time ago when cooking a meatloaf in the crockpot is to make five strips of aluminum foil and criss-cross them in the crockpot with strips going up the sides. Place the meatloaf onto of aluminum foil. When the meat is done, you can lift it out easily.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2012

      Good, basic meatloaf. My trick to keeping a crockpot meatloaf from becoming greasy on the bottom is to place two or three slices of bread in the crockpot first, and place the meatloaf on top of them. It makes it easier to lift out, and the bread absorbs the excess grease.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This was great! Moist, well seasoned and beautiful when done. I spread it flat in the crockpot then tucked in the sides (so it didn't burn on the edges) then I formed a hole in the center (so it would cook all the way through). My whole family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      Great meatloaf!!! I didn't have a chance to use the topping this time, but I will next time. LOVE, love, love the idea of making it in the crockpot! I used 2 strips of heavy duty foil I placed in the crockpot before the meatloaf to help get it out in one piece (it worked!!) I did use season salt instead of regular and added some garlic as my family LOVES garlic. The leftovers slice wonderfully for sandwiches. This is surely going to be repeated!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2011

      This is fantastic! I was a little leery about the recipe because of the lack of spices/seasonings, and it seemed that the amount of milk would have made the meatloaf fall apart. However, I followed the recipe to the letter and it was *wonderful*! The little bit of sage that the recipe calls for really adds something, and the meatloaf held together beautifully. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2010

      So easy and so good!!! Even the neighbor kid, who is SUPER picky loved it!! I was in shock, he doesn't like anything!!! So it has to be good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      This was easy to put together and the sauce smelled soo good for the last few minutes of cooking. Very moist and flavorful! Served with mashed potatoes and green beans for a great dinner. Thanks for posting Sandy! Made for When It's Hot Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Really yummy, really moist meatloaf! My only chance would be the sauce, it's a little sweet for me, I think I'll probably half the sugar in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I just bought a crockpot and this is the first recipe that I tried. It was wonderful! Really moist and the sweet glaze was a nice compliment to the dill in the meat seasoning. I did add chopped bell peppers and carrots, but either way, an excellent meatloaf!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This is the best meatloaf ever and i hate meatloaf. I only make it because my husband loves it. Very easy to make and clean up is basically none. I have made a number of times and it always comes out great. Definetly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This was the best meatloaf I have ever had. I followed the recipe to the letter. NO complaints, not one. Even my husband, an avowed meatloaf hater told me this was great. Already I am making it the second time in a week! MAKE THIS MEATLOAF, YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      This was a nice moist loaf...but didn't really form for me so I just slopped it in my little crock and it came out round and silly looking...but DH loved it and enjoyed it plain and on sandwiches. I did forget to make and add the sauce! But it was great and DH just adds some ketchup/sugar upon reheating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I did not make the meatloaf, but took a reviewers suggestion on another crock pot meatloaf recipe (#99616) and used the sauce for it, so this review is for the sauce, not the meatloaf. The sauce was sweet and tangy and was a wonder addition. I will use it again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I gave this recipe one star because I followed the directions and it didn't work out. I had to throw it in the trash because it was soggy and my kids wouldn't touch it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I did not care for this at all. Granted, I added a 1/2 lb of ground beef, but I also added the other ingredients to make up for it. This had a dry, stiff structure. Without the sauce, I thought it tasted like dog food must taste. My kids refused to eat it. In addition, I tried the foil strip technique, but they stuck to the crockpot and have to be soaked in hot water. The juices burnt the entire outside of the meatloaf to a black crisp, and I lost a good 1/2 lb of meatloaf because it stuck to the foil. Since the foil stuck, I had to dig out the meatloaf and pile it on a plate in a big heap. I'm sure my heat was too high because on my crockpot, if I set it for 6 hours, it is on 'high'. I set it to the 8 hour 'low' setting, but after an hour, it still looked like nothing was happening (no steam, no anything). I then set it for 6 hours. Even though it went too long, that would not have changed the taste of the parts that were not burned. The 'hole' method did work just fine for cooking the middle. I disliked the meatloaf but enjoyed the sauce. On the other hand, my husband liked both the meatloaf and the sauce. That is why I gave it 2 stars. I would not make this again, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      My family just finished devouring this meatloaf (I'm not much of a meat eater, personally) and although I had a few changes (added sweet red pepper and green pepper and used ground turkey breast), the recipe is pure magic! They LOVED the sauce, which is just slightly different portions than I've always used, so kudos and THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I thought it came out a bit dry, but otherwise was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Everyone loved this meatloaf. I used the aluminimum foil trick as well, but I only used 2 strips and it lifted out easily. The guys especially liked the sauce. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      I have never made meatloaf in a crock-pot before, so this intrigued me. At first, the mixture was too gooey to even pick up. I used fresh breadcrumbs, but otherwise followed the directions exactly. I added a bit more meat, which helped. I also found the finished product very moist, a nice change from the usual! I did think it needed more flavor, though, and our family was not thrilled with the sauce, but they don't care much for ketchup, either! I am happy to have a recipe to work from, as I will try this again with some modifications. Thank you SandyOne!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Pretty good! I thought it tasted the best the next day. However, I did make some alterations - used tomato juice instead of milk since I was almost out of milk and had some tomato juice to use up. Also, didn't have the bread crumbs, so I used quick oatmeal. Sauce tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Family Favorite Crock Pot Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (192 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.2
     
    Calories from Fat 133
    41%
    Total Fat 14.8 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 139.9 mg
    46%
    Sodium 701.8 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 27.6 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites