Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Family Favorite Basic Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Family Favorite Basic Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      Great flavor in these meatballs, and so easy to make! We really loved the spiciness. With the parmesan being salty, I would cut back a little on the salt next time, but this is a solid 5 star recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2014

      These meatballs had great flavor! Made with Fresh Tomato Sauce and Movie Night Meatball Subs for a scrumptious dinner. Can't wait to try to leftovers with spaghetti! Thanks for sharing. Made for Spring PAC 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2012

      What a wonderful, tasty and moist meatball! Made this full amount so I had some to freeze and used some in a marinara sauce over pasta...DELICIOUS! Definately going into my Favorites of 2012 cookbook and I know I will be using this often. Thank you for posting another wonderful recipe. Made for Fall PAC 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2011

      This was an excellent choice for my family and I. We thought the meatballs were tasty, tender and had lots of great flavor. We will have these many times in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      I'm with everyone else on this recipe ~ Your meatballs are absolutely great! Easy to make & wonderful flavor! I made the full recipe, then chilled & froze a number of them in packages of six for the 2 of us! A very nice keeper of a recipe! Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      These meatballs are great!! I had to adjust a little based on what I had, but they turned out excellent. I used a 90/10 ground beef mix, left out the pepper flakes and realized after I started I was out of eggs so they were not added and surprisingly without them they stayed together and were not dry! Used for Movie Night Meatball Subs. Made for ZWT 7-HOT PINK LADIES.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      These meatballs are Outstanding, delicious, moist, and flavorful!! Our new meatball recipe. Simple to make. Family loved them. Used this recipe with Fresh Tomato Sauce #124957 by Muffin Goddess. Served over spaghetti noodles. Thank You for the recipe. Made for ZWT~Emerald City Shakers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      We loved these meatballs! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      05/30/08 hi muffin...i followed your recipe exactly except that we like alot of spice in our dishes so i doubled the crushed red pepper...these were the best!! they were so moist & cooking them in that cup of broth does make a nice gravy for flavoring the marinara sauce. now i have a bunch of meatballs in the freezer for when i need a quick meal..thanks!! made for zwt 4. 07/25/09 hi, here again this is the third time i've used your method to make meatballs...i sometimes change up the ingredients but i always oven bake with 1-1 1/2 cups broth to make sure they dont burn. thanks for a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      These meatballs have a ton of flavor! My family loved them. Very easy to put together and I loved that they cooked in the oven. It was preheated and ready for garlic bread while I put the rest of the pasta together. I usually have extra spaghetti sauce on hand in the freezer so this was a quick and easy meal to throw together. I will be making these again. Thanks! :) Made for PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      These were fabulous! I only had seasoned bread crumbs, so I cut down on the added seasonings. The meatballs were great on your "Movie night meatball subs." I will definitely be making them again soon! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Perfect! Made these to go with your Meatball Sub Recipe. I halved the recipe and only used one egg white instead of 1 1/2 eggs and it worked perfect, not too wet! Excellent! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Great basic meatball recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Family Favorite Basic Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (1793 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.4
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    56%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 42.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 368.6 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites