Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fall Veggie Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fall Veggie Stew

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

      Just what I've been looking for! My cook time was under 10 min as I used a pressure cooker, so I will be making this often. I used pre-cut butternut squash, which was SO much easier. It was a bit bland tasting so I added a couple splashes of Chipotle Tabasco, and that made it just right. Thanks Debbwl-
      Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      Really good! I used a whole acorn squash, only 2 potatoes, and omitted the mushrooms. I also added 1/2t of Garam Masala (to add depth) and about 2 cups of leftover Baked Seitan Log. Super yummy, and made about 8 servings which is great for lunches! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      You just feel plain good after this dish. It's very hearty, delicious and healthy. All of the veggies went in and the squash was Delicata. Served with a multi grain roll it made a great Fall dinner. I made a half amount and it still made lots for the two of us! If there is something that you don't care for just skip it or replace it with something you do like, the recipe would be very adaptable to almost anything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This really was a delightfully tasty stew. I made it exactly as written with no adjustments, using the vegetables listed, and I thought it was the perfect dinner after such a cold, snowy day. Thanks, Debbwl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      A fabulous and very hearty stew that fed us for three days! (Only two of us at present.) I used all the suggested veggies and we ate this with fresh crusty French bread and cheese for a lovely winter meal. Made for the Veggies Swap and very much enjoyed thanks Deb! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      This stew is just the perfect thing for a fall day! How tasty and good for you, too! I used butternut squash, and one red and one yellow pepper, as mine were on the small side. I also doubled the herbs because I"m a real herb fiend. I'm looking forward to delicious lunches this week! Oh, I also used white, cremini, and portabella mushrooms in the stew (4 each of white and cremini, and one portabella.) Next time I make it, I'll add the peas at the end, just long enough to warm them up so they'll stay bright green, rather than the dark green they turned from cooking as long as the squash, zucchini, and mushrooms. Thanks so much, Deb, you've got a real winner here, that I'll make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Wow! Healthy and tasty? It's so easy too. I used acorn squash, orange and yellow peppers and chicken stock. This counted as 3 WW points which is a bonus! I made this great recipe for Newest Tag. Thanks Debbwl! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Delicious stew. I did make a substitution in that I used a rutabaga instead of the squash. I don't believe it altered the overall flavor at all. Made for Everyday Holiday Tag. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fall Veggie Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (283 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 183.9
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    13%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 37.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.6 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable stock

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites