Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fall Pumpkin Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fall Pumpkin Cake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2005

      This cake was sooo easy to make and baked to perfection - moist and yummy!! Will make this again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      I love the taste of pumpkin, just not in a pie, this is a must . The cake is very moist and tastes great. I used a bundt pan and topped mine with walnut pieces. Excellent holiday cake.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      YUMMY! YUMMY! This is heavenly! And I LOVE candy corn, so it made an extra nice touch! The cake was very moist! A perfect amount of sweetness!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2004

      Why is 5 stars the highest I can go??? Five is just not enough for this cake. I am not a big cake lover, but holy moly do I love this one! It is so moist, and not too sweet, which enables one to eat more than three, er, I mean, one piece. Very very good, Indiana Nurse! I could tell just by looking at the recipe that is was gonna be yummy! And I was right! Thank you for a fabulous recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2004

      Yeah! I'm the first to rate this great recipe. You're right... it was so easy to make, and it was nice & moist. I baked my cake in two 9" round pans and made it a double layer cake. And the candy corns did add a nice decorative touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This cake was delicious and soo easy!! I baked it in my Turkey Pan (http://tinyurl.com/turkeypan) for a harvest festival and it was a huge hit! I will definitely be making this again and I am sharing the recipe too!! Oh, and I added a pinch of cloves and nutmeg to mine :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      This cake was very good and super moist. It needed more cinnamon and some nutmeg and cloves to better suit our tastes, and I think I will reduce the sugar by 1/3-1/2 cup since we found it a bit too sweet. I really liked how it uses a whole can of pumpkin. I baked it 2 loaf pans. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      ORG@$MIC!!! My spine tingled very so much when the first nibblet reached my veteran pallet. i wish to eat this heavenly item with all my meals...it's hellishly good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fall Pumpkin Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1849 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 2697
    43%
    Total Fat 299.6 g
    461%
    Saturated Fat 50.5 g
    252%
    Cholesterol 846.0 mg
    282%
    Sodium 3724.0 mg
    155%
    Total Carbohydrate 851.8 g
    283%
    Dietary Fiber 10.1 g
    40%
    Sugars 623.8 g
    2495%
    Protein 55.6 g
    111%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes