Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fall-Apart Tender Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fall-Apart Tender Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2009

      My son and I have Birthdays a day apart so this time I made your recipe to celebrate the occasion and I'm so glad I did. It was way over the top with none left over because we made little pigs of ourselves. What a wonderful way to fix pork chops! Thank you soooo much for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      My husband not only hates pork chops, but mushrooms too. He really liked this...thanks, Madriley, for making my life just a little bit easier. This was a snap to put together, and tastes very good. I can see where it would be a good company dish because after the initial preparation, there's nothing more to do! Who doesn't love that? Made as is, and it's perfect.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      I LOVED this recipe! My whole family did, actually, even the kids! My fiance loves pork chops, but growing up in the south, he usually only wants them fried and I can't stand them that way, so I was so happy to finally find a recipe for pork chops that we both can enjoy! The sauce is awesome, and I didn't have an issue with not having enough but I usually put extra everything in my recipes anyway. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2014

      Not sure what went wrong, I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with the driest meat I have ever eaten which I don't understand with it soaking in the sauce for 2 1/2 hours. We did like the sauce. I guess it could have been the pork but never had this happen before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2012

      Oh ... my ... these are AMAZING, simply AMAZING. We had plenty of sauce - in fact there was enough to boil over, so make sure your foil is tightly sealed! This is definitely a KEEPER!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Very good and easy. I may try bone in for the next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      Made this several nights ago and forgot to review it. Anyways I have rarely if ever given less than 4 stars and am doing so here because I think the choice of boneless pork loin is wrong. It is too lean and dries out much to easily with 2-2.5 hours in the oven even with all of that wonderful flavorful sauce. I think a nice thick bone in chop with more fat will produce way better results. I know this because the areas of the loin chops I did which had fat were very good, but the leaner areas were dry. It was fork tender and the sauce helped but they were dry.....Next time I will use the bone in chops and I anticipate much better results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      Indeed, this is fall-apart tender! This is a great method for cooking pork chops. The flavor is very nice. I would recommend doubling the sauce. After 2 plus hours, my sauce was mostly cooked off. Next time I will double that yummy sauce. ~Made for TYM tag game in the Cookbook forum~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fall-Apart Tender Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 492.0
     
    Calories from Fat 250
    50%
    Total Fat 27.8 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 12.6 g
    63%
    Cholesterol 168.1 mg
    56%
    Sodium 558.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 44.0 g
    88%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites