8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My son and I have Birthdays a day apart so this time I made your recipe to celebrate the occasion and I'm so glad I did. It was way over the top with none left over because we made little pigs of ourselves. What a wonderful way to fix pork chops! Thank you soooo much for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Eve December 13, 2009

My husband not only hates pork chops, but mushrooms too. He really liked this...thanks, Madriley, for making my life just a little bit easier. This was a snap to put together, and tastes very good. I can see where it would be a good company dish because after the initial preparation, there's nothing more to do! Who doesn't love that? Made as is, and it's perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers December 07, 2009

I LOVED this recipe! My whole family did, actually, even the kids! My fiance loves pork chops, but growing up in the south, he usually only wants them fried and I can't stand them that way, so I was so happy to finally find a recipe for pork chops that we both can enjoy! The sauce is awesome, and I didn't have an issue with not having enough but I usually put extra everything in my recipes anyway. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s.e.cumberland November 21, 2009

Not sure what went wrong, I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with the driest meat I have ever eaten which I don't understand with it soaking in the sauce for 2 1/2 hours. We did like the sauce. I guess it could have been the pork but never had this happen before.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pc_kitty January 17, 2014

Oh ... my ... these are AMAZING, simply AMAZING. We had plenty of sauce - in fact there was enough to boil over, so make sure your foil is tightly sealed! This is definitely a KEEPER!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MakeMineCadburys November 09, 2012

Very good and easy. I may try bone in for the next time

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Colleen321 May 15, 2011

Made this several nights ago and forgot to review it. Anyways I have rarely if ever given less than 4 stars and am doing so here because I think the choice of boneless pork loin is wrong. It is too lean and dries out much to easily with 2-2.5 hours in the oven even with all of that wonderful flavorful sauce. I think a nice thick bone in chop with more fat will produce way better results. I know this because the areas of the loin chops I did which had fat were very good, but the leaner areas were dry. It was fork tender and the sauce helped but they were dry.....Next time I will use the bone in chops and I anticipate much better results.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Love to Eat!! December 16, 2009

Indeed, this is fall-apart tender! This is a great method for cooking pork chops. The flavor is very nice. I would recommend doubling the sauce. After 2 plus hours, my sauce was mostly cooked off. Next time I will double that yummy sauce. ~Made for TYM tag game in the Cookbook forum~

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood October 19, 2009
Fall-Apart Tender Pork Chops