Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fake Crab Salad Sandwiches Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fake Crab Salad Sandwiches

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 14, 2003

      I served this delicious sandwich filling on croissants with some watercress. I had a bottle of leftover cocktail sauce in the fridge, and added a little more than a tablespoon to the surimi mixture. There was a little bit leftover from our sandwiches and I ate it on potato chips for a snack later in the evening. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      This is a good recipe and not all can afford to buy fresh crab or canned crab so imitation crab made from pollock fits the bill.Miracle Whip is tangy and just right for this recipe. Everyone loves it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2013

      Delicious salad. A little sprinkle of lemon juice and it was perfect. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      I made this for our roadtrip and we loved it. We made sandwiches on croissants and they were so good. I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe, it was perfect. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2011

      A very simple recipe that makes a super-delicious sandwich. Perfect for my brown bag life. I love fake crab and am sure to make this many times. Thanks Heather.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Fantastic recipe--I've tried other krab recipes before trying to replicate what I've paid almost $5 for from the deli department and have failed to be impressed. I was going to diced this all up by hand, but decided last minute to use the food processor method as described. Super quick and definitely a tasty lunch served on honey wheat bread! I didn't use the full amount of miracle whip...just enough to get it moist. Think I'll make up a big batch of this and keep in the fridge for last minute lunches/dinners each week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      This salad turned out great! It was simple, but delicious. For something a bit different, I put it on tostadas. Thanks for the lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This was extremely simple and extremely good. I made it for us to enjoy for lunch. I added some capers and the saltiness of those vs. the sweet of the surimi and the crunch of the celery was just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2006

      I agree that imitation crab tastes nothing like real crab, but there's nothing wrong with some good imitation crab salad. My kids and I really liked this. We ate this on kaiser buns. I think kids like it because it's a lot milder than tuna salad....prettier, too. Makes a quick and easy lunch. I'll whip this up often; thanx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fake Crab Salad Sandwiches

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    28%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 19.6 mg
    6%
    Sodium 967.8 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.3 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes