Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fajita Style One-Dish Chicken Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fajita Style One-Dish Chicken Dinner

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2008

      Incredibly easy and delicious! I used Fajita Seasoning Mix since I forgot to buy the fajita packet mix at the store. I also used a green pepper instead of the yellow and served it all over brown rice. We loved it and I'll put this into our rotation! Thanks Kirstin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      nice idd, and low on calories aswel!! Ideal during my weight-loss period im currently in :) Nice taste and goes very well with rice

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2008

      I thought this was ok, my DH really liked it. It's a very diet friendly recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      So so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      I also have made this a few times and am only now getting to rate it. Anything that is this easy and tasty has to be 5 stars in my book. I'm a working mum so its great to get home and know that I can have something yummy that will be prepared in lightning speed. The pre-packed fajita seasoning is just a tad to spicey for the kids though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

    • on September 15, 2007

      I made this for my lunch, omitting the peppers and onions (Fajita Seasoning Mix)I topped with salsa and used brown rice. It made for a satisfying lunch. Next time I'll make into fajitas for the kids. I know they'll love it. Thanks Kristin, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Great! I added minced garlic and onions. At the end, I mixed it all up in the skillet together, rice, cheese and all. Delish! DH ate his in tortillas. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

    • on July 12, 2007

      This was excellent! So easy my hubby actually made it! I used one red, one yellow, and one green pepper since I love peppers. We omitted the cheese from the top and it tasted just like fajitas from our local favorite restaurant! This is a keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2007

      This was a great weeknight meal - quick and tasty. I served this in a bowl to make a fun chicken and rice bowl. I used Fajita Seasoning Mix for the fajita mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Excellent recipe! Such a great meal with so few ingredients. I added one small, sliced onion to the veggies. Also, I sliced the chicken breasts and spinkled them with salt, red pepper, and hot sauce prior to pan frying. This will become a standard recipe in our house!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I prepared this meal tonight using green pepper instead of red and yellow as that's what I had on hand and I sauteed onion along with the green pepper. This is an excellent, quick and easy, tasty meal that we will have again and again. I served this along with tortillas, refried beans, salsa and sour cream. Awesome! Thanks Kristin, for adding another nice meal to my cookbook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2006

      Delicious! I have made this quite a few times already, but had yet to review it. We love this -kids especially. I made the recipe as posted, then I put brown rice in the bottom of a glass casserole dish, spread the fijita mixture on top and sprinkled with cheese. Then I put it in the oven for about 10-15 min while we get the table ready. (melts the cheese) To serve we rolled it up into flour tortillas served with guacamole, salsa, and sour cream. My kids love it this way. I have substituted green peppers and it was fine. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2006

    • on June 26, 2006

      My family didn't enjoy this because it was way too spicy. I also thought it would have a sauce but it was dry even though I only cooked a few minutes after adding the water. We eat healthy so I didn't serve with rice or use the grated cheese so maybe that was necessary to enjoy it. I wouldn't make this again. But, thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      super easy to make and very spicy!! love it thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2006

      This was divine! We added a few chopped onions because we are onion freaks...which makes me think that we will try some of this in an omelette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Very simple meal for busy nights. I followed the recipe with the exception of using a Mexican blend cheese instead of the cheddar, but in the future would add sliced onions to the saute mix. I had thought that my hubby would want his portion in a flour tortilla, but he was happy with the rice serving suggestion. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fajita Style One-Dish Chicken Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    18%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites