Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fajita Style One-Dish Chicken Dinner Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fajita Style One-Dish Chicken Dinner

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on May 16, 2010

      Used three chicken breasts, one red pepper, one sweet onion, and 1/2 c water instead of 1/4 c. I served it with costa rican style beans and rice and cubed avacado topped with lime. Fresh cilantro on top was divine. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      Very easy to throw together on a night you need something fast but still want something low in calories and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      For taste this dish is easily at least a 4, but I am adding in that extra star for ease of preperation! My store was out of red peppers so I used an orange in it's place and left everything else as written. I will definitely make this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

      Husband ate a huge plate of this dish! I added onions and corn and also sprinkled some green onions on top. Served this over white rice. This was very easy to make & is definitely a keeper! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      MY BF AND SON LOVED THIS!! First thing I've ever cooked that my BF didn't add either hot-sauce, cheese or ketchup to lol. And my 8yr old son gobbled it up. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      This is an easy dish to make. I doubled the recipe but only used three peppers. I also added some green onions (only onions I had) and some garlic powder (because I like to experiment). It was very good over rice. This is a keeper for me. Very tasty. Thanks for a great addition to my cookbook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      So simple, yet so flavorful! It literally took 15 minutes from start to finish. You can't beat that. Everyone loved it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2011

      I have never ate fajitas so I have nothing to compare them too but we really like these. I used four chicken breasts cut up, one red pepper and one green and about two cups of sweet onion. I added the packet of Taco Bell Fajita season and 1/2 cup of water. I ate mine on rice but hubby and my boys ate it on a burrito with rice. We all really enjoyed these and we will be making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Very good and so simple to make. I also added some sweet onion while cooking the peppers. Added more water with fajita mix to coat the chicken and severed over creamy rice. Could easily add some black beans or corn. Topped with salsa and a bit of sour cream. Did not use in tortilla wrap and was perfect. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2010

      Very good. I added some chopped onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This recipe was just ok for us. I did get the fajita flavor, but it just wasn't quite the same as actually having fajitas. And the kids didn't like it (though they don't like fajitas either, so I'm not really going by their opinion). I probably won't make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Very easy and very tasty - it just needed more veggies in my household. I added sweet white onion cut in large chunks and mushrooms. I cooked it completely without oil in a non-stick pan. This is a great weeknight dinner that is easy on the waistline. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I loved, loved, loved this. Very easy and tasty too. I added a yellow onion because I can't imagine a fajita without onion. We tried it in tortillas and just over rice and I preferred the over rice style. I will double this next time because it was so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      We really enjoyed this, though I did make some changes. I added a small yellow onion and cooked it with the pepppers, I also used a green pepper instead of a red because that was what I had. Also, I served this in a tortilla and added some sour cream as to personal preference. My boyfriend said that he liked this just as well as Chipotle burritos. Fast and easy recipe that I will probably make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Oh this was GOOOOOD! I added onion, but that was all I changed. Was great cause my kids just ate the chicken and rice, which left all the veggies for hubby and me. Def a keeper. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This recipe was really good! The only changes I made were to replace one of the peppers with a sliced onion, and I for the rice I used a packet of Uncle Ben's Sante Fe brown rice medley. It was very filling, we didn't even end up putting it in tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      This was great. I used taco seasoning since I didn't have any fajita seasoning, but it was awesome. I was worried about the rice becoming mushy, but it was perfect. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2009

      This is super easy and really tasty. Someone mentioned rolling the mixture up in tortillas, and I'll be doing that with the leftovers. I decided to cook the rice in with the flavorings, so I sauteed sliced onions & peppers in a little oil, when they were done added 1 cup uncooked rice and stirred for a few minutes. Then I added the fajita seasoning, the chicken and then two cups of water.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      Great dish and very easy to make. Switched the pepper to onion because that is what I had. Will be making again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2008

      These were so easy to throw together after a long day at work. I added an onion in with the peppers and omitted the cheese. My bf has already asked me to make them again this week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fajita Style One-Dish Chicken Dinner

    Serving Size: 1 (346 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.8
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    18%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 141.1 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 31.0 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites