Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fajita Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fajita Salad

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2004

      This is a great salad! Unfortunately I didnt have the chipotle, but I am sure that would have made it even more amazing. The dressing has great complex flavor, very good. I think it would be good with some chopped up avacado, maybe 1/2 can of corn. A big winner in our house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Mexican steak salad with a great dressing! Just wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Wow was this ever a wonderful salad...the dressing makes it, I doubled it and I am so glad I did. The only thing I changed is I used 1 tsp. diced up poblano pepper instead of chipotle and it still was out of this world....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Whoops..... forgot to do my stars on the last review! I also wanted to say that I used busches black bean fiesta instead of regular black beans! I did drain most of the sauce that came with it though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

      Wow -- this is an OUTSTANDING salad! Absolutely beautiful and bursting with flavor. I used Beef or Chicken Fajita Marinade for the chicken and just grilled it in a pan. I also shredded a small block of pepper jack cheese instead of the cheddar. I added one avocado. I was a little nervous about the dressing because it's not something I'm used to but it really made this recipe a star. This is a salad I would proudly serve to company -- going straight into my Zaar Stars, thank you so much for sharing, Bev! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      This was a great recipe and a perfect summer salad. I didn't use the chipotle chile in adobo, like other reviewers, but used chili powder instead. I also added a considerable amount of garlic to the dressing. I also didn't layer the salad and I used all the dressing to marinade the steak by accident, so I used an italian dressing instead. Delicious!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      This was quite good. I was a little weary about the dressing at first but it turned out to be great! I added avocado and corn to the salad. I will certainly make this salad again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      This was delicious. I did not have any chipoltle chiles so I added some chopped jalepenos. Even the small leftovers did not last the day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      This was a GREAT recipe. I used Morningstar Farms Chicken Strips, and didn't have chipotle chile so I used a chile mix I had from Penzey's, the Black and Red. It was EASY and fast, and my family loved it. We did add a teensy bit of garlic to the dressing, because we love garlic in everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      What a great salad this is! I made it according to the recipe except I used chicken breast instead of steak and parsley instead of cilantro (personal preference). The dressing has such a great tangy flavor and all of the ingredients work so well together. Next time I think I will use more chipotle chilies in adobo (maybe 2 tsp.) because I love that taste. Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2007

      Good! Good! Good! Couple of things that I did differently: used green chili peppers (our little rural grocery doesn't carry such "exotic" things as chipotle chiles in adobo!!!), grape tomatoes aren't available yet, so I used a Roma, and diced it; used round steak instead of flank. Left out the black beans and served refried on the side, not cilantro lovers so left that out altogether. We have our own beehives and cattle, so we always enjoy food that capitalizes on our resources! We'll be making this one again--it really hit the spot---the lime-kick in the dressing really wakes up the tastebuds! KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      Bev....This is the first of your recipes that I have tried and if the others are anything like this one I cant wait to try them all....This was a wonderful tasty salad and it will be one that we will make over and over....Thanks for posting and on to your next one - Nanny Sharon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fajita Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (1572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 217.1
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    45%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 42.7 mg
    14%
    Sodium 166.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 15.7 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    corn chips

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites