19 Reviews

YIPE. This looks good but I agree about the saltiness. I have learned, when using prepared mixtures, like a-1 sauce to omit salt and sugar until I've added all the other ingredients and tasted it. If possible, I heat it and let the flavors mingle a while before I add salt and sugar.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marion01 July 22, 2014

I have made this four times and I absolutely love it, my only complaint is the saltiness,i use a teaspoon instead.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef AshleyWines20 July 20, 2014

This was easy and good but was missing the "zip" I expect in fajitas. If I make it again, I would add a lot more lemon juice, or maybe some lime juice. Would probably work well as an all-purpose steak marinade.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
galponetta June 04, 2012

Best Ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sous*Chef July 19, 2011

We loved this! Spicy, but good. Used the marinade on boneless chicken. Cooked it up with 1 sliced onion and 2 sliced sweet red peppers for the last 10 minutes, and boy, was it good. Kid friendly enough for my 9 and 11 year old kids as well. Spice, but not too hot, just yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Coirier February 10, 2010

Used this marinade on skirt steak last night. We really enjoyed the marinade itself...but the steak was very tough to chew. I won't make this with skirt steak again (we don't eat much beef anyway), but I will use this marinade on chicken. Thanks Chippie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar mate September 11, 2009

We were camping for the weekend and I realized I hadn't brought my recipe for fajita marinate! I got on my Blackberry and found this one, and while it's completely different from the one I usually use, it was fantastic! I will definitely use it again - the whole family gave it rave reviews. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CanadianFarmgal August 08, 2009

Delicious. Simple and quick. I used it on 3 smallish chicken breasts and some leftover pork chops. Served this in some homemade gluten-free tortillas with mexican rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andrew Mollmann June 09, 2009

I can throw away those fajita seasoning packets in my pantry, because we will never use them again! This was absolutely amazing! My hard-to-please husband was raving. This is going in my recipe box for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CongoGirl April 20, 2009

I can't rate the recipe accurately because I didn't have quite enough A1 when I doubled it. However, it had a good flavor but I wish I had let it marinate overnight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy V#2 March 03, 2009
Fajita Marinade