Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fajita Marinade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fajita Marinade

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 22, 2014

      YIPE. This looks good but I agree about the saltiness. I have learned, when using prepared mixtures, like a-1 sauce to omit salt and sugar until I've added all the other ingredients and tasted it. If possible, I heat it and let the flavors mingle a while before I add salt and sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2014

      I have made this four times and I absolutely love it, my only complaint is the saltiness,i use a teaspoon instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2012

      This was easy and good but was missing the "zip" I expect in fajitas. If I make it again, I would add a lot more lemon juice, or maybe some lime juice. Would probably work well as an all-purpose steak marinade.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      Best Ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      We loved this! Spicy, but good. Used the marinade on boneless chicken. Cooked it up with 1 sliced onion and 2 sliced sweet red peppers for the last 10 minutes, and boy, was it good. Kid friendly enough for my 9 and 11 year old kids as well. Spice, but not too hot, just yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2009

      Used this marinade on skirt steak last night. We really enjoyed the marinade itself...but the steak was very tough to chew. I won't make this with skirt steak again (we don't eat much beef anyway), but I will use this marinade on chicken. Thanks Chippie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      We were camping for the weekend and I realized I hadn't brought my recipe for fajita marinate! I got on my Blackberry and found this one, and while it's completely different from the one I usually use, it was fantastic! I will definitely use it again - the whole family gave it rave reviews. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      Delicious. Simple and quick. I used it on 3 smallish chicken breasts and some leftover pork chops. Served this in some homemade gluten-free tortillas with mexican rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      I can throw away those fajita seasoning packets in my pantry, because we will never use them again! This was absolutely amazing! My hard-to-please husband was raving. This is going in my recipe box for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      I can't rate the recipe accurately because I didn't have quite enough A1 when I doubled it. However, it had a good flavor but I wish I had let it marinate overnight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Best fajita marinade I have come accross. I sauteed it on the stove, and added some tequila near the end. Absolutely delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

    • on February 03, 2008

      Very easy, and very tastey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Really nice flavors. A bit of a punch, but not too hot. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

    • on January 20, 2008

      My family loved this marinade. We used it on sirloin and marinated overnight for lots of flavor. We got it and we'll use this recipe again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      I doubled this recipe and used it for grilled chicken quesadillas and it was excellent. I let it marinate for about 20 hours and then grilled the chicken and thinly sliced it. I heated the marinade that was left over (brought it to a boil) and mixed it with the sliced chicken before creating the quesadilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      Very good! it was not too spicy and it made the meat very tender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      I used this marinade with a cheap cut of steak, and it made some pretty tasty fajitas. I sauted the meat with onions and peppers after marinading then served on flour tortillas. This had enough flavor for the adults yet wasn't too spicy for my toddler to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fajita Marinade

    Serving Size: 1 (15 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 68.9
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    93%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 880.3 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.3 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    A.1. Original Sauce

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes