Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fairy Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fairy Bread

    Average Rating:

    32 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-32 of 32

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2006

      What a great idea! The kids loved this! It brought sunshine to their day! It is wonderful to see them get so excited over such a fun treat! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Thank you so much for posting, this brings back so many childhood memories, these were allways served at my partys. Miss Pixie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      My children and i make these often we use cookie cutters to cut out fun shapes to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      These are very pleasing to a child's palate. My three kids love these treats, and I love how easy they are to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

      My kids love this, and I will quite often find then in the kitchen getting their own. They are 7 and 41/2, so they need to learn to clean up after themselves, sprinkles end up EVERYWHERE

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      I had told my children I was going to prepare fairy bread but then found that I was out of sprinkles. They asked for 2 days! My mom gave me a box of stuff she didn't want to move and in it were 2 containers of sprinkles! I cut the bread into hearts and slathered the brummel & brown on, and then added the sprinkles. I just stood in front of them silently holding the plates and they erupted into shouts of "fairy bread!!" They loved it. A wonderful fast and exciting treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

      Made this for my little ones tonight & they thought they were the most magical delights ever. Used cookie cutters to cut out hearts and stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      What a fun and easy recipe to make with kids! It uses ingredients I always have on hand. Thanks for sharing this recipe SilentCricket!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Wow...this recipe is truly amazing. So simple, yet sinfully yummy and too cute! I would never have thought to try this but am sure glad that I did. I made a variation of this using nutella in place of the butter and it came out divine! I think I actually prefer it that way but it is a winner as written. Thank you for this awesome dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      You can't get much easier than this! Even the kids can make them. So pretty and dainty too. Just an all-around fun recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2004

      This was wonderful and easy. My girls ate it with giggles, and even my boys enjoyed it, but left out the giggles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2004

      OK, I'm 37 and I had this for breakfast twice! It is just beautiful, and eating all those sprinkles gave me a smile. I've never heard of anyone in the US doing this. But we should be! I'll have to try to find a French kid to try this out on...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fairy Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.5
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    11%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 127.7 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes