Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels)

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2007

      Wow! I made these for a baby shower that I hosted and they were wonderful! I doubled the recipe and everyone ate them all. I followed the directions perfect and I was a little leery about using the red pepper jelly having never had it before but I really think that addition made the recipe. Thanks for posting a party keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      I did these for a Potluck at work today, and oh boy! they all got eaten! People loved them. Thank you for a great appetizer :( Oh and BTW it was the first time I have ever used Red Pepper Jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Wonderful, easy recipe even with some minor adjustments I made. First of all, I used garlic herb wraps/tortillas, secondly, instead of cooked chicken I substituted 2 packages of Budding honey ham which I had cut into small pieces and mixed as usual. Really a tasty nibble. Don't skip on the red pepper jelly...it adds a ton of flavor. Thanks Rhonda J. for a great recipe and one that I will definately be making time and time again. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2007

      I actually made this twice. The first time was a trial as it was for a big boss farewell party and I wanted to make sure it was good. I left out the red pepper jelly as I couldn't find any, used honey mustard instead of sour cream and couldn't find 9 inch tortillas so used 7 inch ones and used ready-shredded cheddar and mozeralla cheese. As the tortillas were smaller, I got 4 rolls. My colleagues tried it and said it was too rich. So I used Japanese Mayo instead of cream cheese for the actual party. It was all gone!!! It has also inspired a couple of my colleagues to use tortillas in their meal planning. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      These were a big hit! Light and tasty. You can hide all kinds of veggies in here, too! I used turkey, and added some spinach and sprouts. I used non-fat for 1/2 of the cheese. DH loved them. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      These are delicious! The secret ingredient is the red pepper jelly - it really makes the mixture taste great. Whenever we've made them for parties, the pinwheels were the first to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      I took these to an office potluck and they were a huge hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2006

      I am revewing this recipe for a second time to say that I went to make this for a 'get together' only to find I didn't have any chicken.......so I mixed the first lot of ingredients together with out the chicken.....followed rest of recipe, then before rolling I topped with some finely sliced ham, then rolled & continued with recipe. This worked well and all were eaten very quickly :) 5* 1st review: Made this for my husbands office morning tea. They all went :) Loved the combination of flavours. It was my first time of using red pepper jelly......loved it :) Thanks for posting a 'keeper' for me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      i made these the other day for a church meeting we had, and they were pretty good. i followed the recipe exactly and they were a little bland. i would definitely reccommend increasing the amt of hot pepper jelly...and maybe adding some other spices. they were just a little blah.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      Made these yesterday to take to a church function. They tasted very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2005

      One of three Zaar recipes that I served at the office party last night. All were big hits! I have passed out several copies of the recipe! When preparing these, I used regular cheese, cream cheese and sour cream. I also left off the lettuce. It was my first time rolling pinwheels, so I could use a little practice LOL! Delicious justly describes these pinwheels! Thanks for a keeper Rhonda J!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      These were very tasty. I made them this weekend for Thanksgiving. I used light cream cheese and sour cream. I also increased the amount of red pepper jelly like some other reviewers did. This was the first time I have tasted red pepper jelly. I am now addicted. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2005

      Very tasty pinwheels, I used smoked chicken and colby cheese. I made them for a morning tea for my husbands stroke group, they were very popular, thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Delicious recipe :) I used 3 small chicken breasts and chopped them very fine while still a bit frozen (I always find that I can slice them easier this way) I then mixed in a bit of olive oil and minced basil. I didn't use low-fat ingredients and actually got a lot more servings then just 24! I also used Boursin instead of normal cream cheese. These were a hit at the party - I will make them again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I made this exactly as directions stated. The next time I would add more pepper jelly as other reviewers stated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      These were amazing! The colours were so pretty and the taste was great! I did triple the amount of red pepper jelly (Red Pepper Jelly) because I love that stuff! I served these at a Christmas Party and they were a big hit. thanks for suggesting these, I will be making this recipe again. My original plan was to use spinach tortillas and then make them into a Chrismtas tree shape, but wouldn't you know that the store was out of green tortillas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      Very tasty and easy to make. My family enjoyed this recipe and I will make it again. Like another interviewer, I will add more of the hot pepper jelly - can't get enough of that stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      I made these using regular (not reduced fat) ingredients and they were wonderful. I did add an extra tablespoon of hot pepper jelly and substituted baby spinach leaves for the lettuce. I took two sliced rolls to a party and they disappeared in minutes. The third roll I shared with my daughter. I'll be making this a lot, both for appetizers and for a lunch wrap. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      I am testing recipes for my daughter's wedding....and these were at the top of my "to try" list! They are quite tasty, but I had to double the hot pepper jelly for extra taste. They have a lovely presentation, and I am certain I will be serving these this July. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      I thought that these were really good and will make them again. Next time I will add more of the hot red pepper jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels)

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    38%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 85.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites