Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels)

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on September 28, 2008

      These are so, so good! I've made other "pinwheels", but these are our favorites thus far. The red pepper jelly is a MUST. And I did add a little extra per some of the other reviews -- I might even "pump" it up a little more the next time. I wished I could "master" the technique of wrapping the pinwheels tighter! I thought I had them really tight, but when I cut them, they weren't as tight as I had wanted. But they held their shape ok -- so I guess I shouldn't complain. All do NOT omit the lettuce, it's really important. One thing that I will be sure and change the next time is to at least DOUBLE THE RECIPE!!!! You sure can't eat just one pinwheel. (And I placed the chicken in my small food processor and chopped it that way -- it was the perfect consistency). Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2003

      I made these last night and ate one as a wrap. Delicious! I had a little bit of the veggie/chicken filling left, but I'm going to use it in soft tacos. I love pepper jelly on top of a block of cream cheese with crackers, so I knew I would like this. I don't give five stars unless a recipe makes me go, "MMM-MMM" as I'm eating it. The whole time I was eating these, that's exactly what I did. I can't wait to have another for lunch today. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      I made these yesterday for a backyard party we had for 30 people and several people asked me for the recipe. I could not find the red pepper jelly at my supermarket so substituted it with BBQ sauce and it worked out just fine. Thanks, Rhonda!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2003

      My daughter (13 yo) made these this weekend for her gang. We didn't have regular cream cheese so we used roasted garlic cream cheese and she forgot to put the cheese in. They gang asked for more to be made next weekend. We all loved them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      Very tasty, doubled the amounts given, which yielded 5 rolls. Easy to prepare and a hit at an appies potluck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      These were very good, the red pepper jelly is more sweet than spicy I would say, so some may not really like that. I really enjoyed these,some thought they were "different". Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2010

      Very good!! I made them for a teacher appreciation luncheon and they loved them!! I used jalapeno jelly instead and didn't have red peppers but threw in some bacon bits to add color, but the flavor was wonderful as well. Turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Very simple. I had a hard time with keeping them closed so I am going to try again. I could not find the red pepper jelly so I didn't use it but next time I will so I can get more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2009

      We had mixed reviews over this recipe. Half of my family liked them and the other half didn't think they had enough flavor. I put this recipe in my "do-over" cookbook since i'm wondering if maybe I messed something up with all the high reviews. Thank you for posting, I will change my review when I make the recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      We made these for lunch at work and they were a nice change. We didn't make pinwheels, but just kept them whole and had them as wraps. I added more hot jelly to mine and it was great! Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      These were great. Loved them, so did the BH. I think next time I will ground the chicken rather than have it in small pieces. They kept falling out. We used a hot 5 pepper jelly and it didn't effect the richness of the flavors. I will making this again. Thanks for posting Rhonda *J* ! =^..^=

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      These are always a huge hit. I always receive requests for the recipe. I make a few modifications to better suit our tastes. I always use grilled chicken, monterey jack instead of cheddar, and flavored tortillas-preferably something jalapeno or southwest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      I made these for a party and they went over really well. everyone loved them. I made them the night before and tasted them then but I think they taste even better the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      This recipe is from Janet and Greta Podleski's crazy plates cook book. Yes this is a very tasty recipe. I don't always cut them into pinwheels. I sometimes cut them in half and we eat them as a wrap. My daughter when she was pregnant this was all she would eat. She couldn't get enough of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      Oh my goodness were these good! I made them the day before I wanted to serve them and wrapped the rolls tightly in saran wrap. I think it helped blend the flavors and made cutting the pinwheels very easy. My little wheels held together really well. I did made one slight change - I used roasted red peppers instead of raw red bell peppers because that is what I had on hand - they were really good and I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I made these for a friends Christmas party. They seemed to go over well. I needed to make a little extra filling to fill my tortillas, but maybe mine were a little bigger than 9 inches (?) I bought the ones called burrito size. And strictly user error, I should have rolled them tighter, as I had gaps in the rolls. I discovered how good red pepper jelly is and would also increase the the amount called for. These make a very tasty and attractive additon to the table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      Served these at a baby shower I hosted last weekend...they were delicious and really quick and easy to make! I couldn't find red pepper jelly, but substituted jalapeno pepper jelly in its place. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2007

      I made this for our annual girls getaway weekend, they were a huge hit ! Everyone loved them, they were the first thing gone (and there was a lot of food!)...they were so popular that I have to make them again this year and everyones asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      I served these at party some time ago and they were well received. I thought they need a bit more red pepper jelly. thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      these were wonderful! I made them for a bridal shower over the weekend (and used leftover ingredients to make one for lunch today!!! I get to eat it in about 1/2 an hour..yay!) I used spinach and sundried tomato wraps, colby-jack cheese and jarred roasted red peppers, I also skipped the green onions...Also my 1st time using red pepper jelly....I love it!!!! I wasn't sure if it'd be too hot for some folks, but mixed with the cream cheese, it wasn't hot at all, just gave it a little tang! thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels)

    Serving Size: 1 (651 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.5
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    38%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 8.8 mg
    2%
    Sodium 85.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes