40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These are so, so good! I've made other "pinwheels", but these are our favorites thus far. The red pepper jelly is a MUST. And I did add a little extra per some of the other reviews -- I might even "pump" it up a little more the next time. I wished I could "master" the technique of wrapping the pinwheels tighter! I thought I had them really tight, but when I cut them, they weren't as tight as I had wanted. But they held their shape ok -- so I guess I shouldn't complain. All do NOT omit the lettuce, it's really important. One thing that I will be sure and change the next time is to at least DOUBLE THE RECIPE!!!! You sure can't eat just one pinwheel. (And I placed the chicken in my small food processor and chopped it that way -- it was the perfect consistency). Thanks for sharing your recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobbie September 28, 2008

I made these last night and ate one as a wrap. Delicious! I had a little bit of the veggie/chicken filling left, but I'm going to use it in soft tacos. I love pepper jelly on top of a block of cream cheese with crackers, so I knew I would like this. I don't give five stars unless a recipe makes me go, "MMM-MMM" as I'm eating it. The whole time I was eating these, that's exactly what I did. I can't wait to have another for lunch today. Thank you for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
keen5 October 16, 2003

I made these yesterday for a backyard party we had for 30 people and several people asked me for the recipe. I could not find the red pepper jelly at my supermarket so substituted it with BBQ sauce and it worked out just fine. Thanks, Rhonda!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa Tector August 24, 2003

My daughter (13 yo) made these this weekend for her gang. We didn't have regular cream cheese so we used roasted garlic cream cheese and she forgot to put the cheese in. They gang asked for more to be made next weekend. We all loved them!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
debbillem June 08, 2003

Very tasty, doubled the amounts given, which yielded 5 rolls. Easy to prepare and a hit at an appies potluck.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woodland hues April 01, 2012

These were very good, the red pepper jelly is more sweet than spicy I would say, so some may not really like that. I really enjoyed these,some thought they were "different". Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes October 16, 2010

Very good!! I made them for a teacher appreciation luncheon and they loved them!! I used jalapeno jelly instead and didn't have red peppers but threw in some bacon bits to add color, but the flavor was wonderful as well. Turned out great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
canadianeh93 March 17, 2010

Very simple. I had a hard time with keeping them closed so I am going to try again. I could not find the red pepper jelly so I didn't use it but next time I will so I can get more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missyv482 June 23, 2009

We had mixed reviews over this recipe. Half of my family liked them and the other half didn't think they had enough flavor. I put this recipe in my "do-over" cookbook since i'm wondering if maybe I messed something up with all the high reviews. Thank you for posting, I will change my review when I make the recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour March 03, 2009

We made these for lunch at work and they were a nice change. We didn't make pinwheels, but just kept them whole and had them as wraps. I added more hot jelly to mine and it was great! Mike

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike&Cassie January 17, 2009
Fairest Wheels (Chicken Pinwheels)