Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Faidley's World Famous Crab Cakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Faidley's World Famous Crab Cakes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2014

      Ii love Faidley's crab cakes, but, living in Oregon, I've only been there a couple of times. I just made this recipe with some fresh Pacific crab. They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2013

      I am a Native Marylander who loves to cook, however, haven't ever been able to make a good crab cake. This is it, a true Maryland crab cake recipe from the heart of Baltimore.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2012

      These were good. We made the cakes smaller, about the size of falafel, for better stabilty and ease of using like an appetizer. Only drawback is that although the tartar sauce is good, we would have preferred a remoulade sauce. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      Very Disappointed! Lots of filler! What a joke! No seaoning -June 9 2012 nothing like I remembered.Will not be back.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      These are the BEST! Use fresh all lump crabmeat. Minimal handling and let them rest before cooking Mustard amount is not overwhelming. Never made the tarter sauce. Try Texas Pete instead. YUMMY.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      These were great crab cakes...I made them exactly as directed. Didn't think the mustard was too much. I love Faidley's crab cakes in Baltimore and was looking for the recipe. If this doesn't taste exactly like it, it is very close to the real thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      These were all right, but the mustard was overwhelming. I'll make these again with less mustard and see how they are. I also used two cans of canned crabmeat instead of the fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      These were so good! I made only two changes. 1. I used Panko (Japanese breadcrumbs) instead of saltines. 2. I used 1 1/2 tsp of Dijon mustard and 1 1/2 tsp of yellow mustard. I baked them in the oven at 350 degrees for 13 minutes and then put them under the broiler until they were a perfect golden brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Faidley's World Famous Crab Cakes

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 572.4
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    53%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 155.4 mg
    51%
    Sodium 1510.3 mg
    62%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 7.2 g
    28%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pickle juice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites