Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Fahdreiteh Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fahdreiteh Chicken

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2001

      Absolutely Delicious!I think I,de like to try the marinade with Pork Chops too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      this was really good; chicken was moist. i would use a little let sea salt next time, though, as the sodium of the soy sauce and 3 tsp of sea salt put it over the salty edge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2002

      Very good chicken dish! I marinated for 8 hrs. had it for supper the same day. I did cut back on the salt by half. Very moist and tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2001

      Lots and lots of garlic, which was the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2001

      This is a really great chicken dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      Truly tasty and a snap to put together! We cooked it at 375F for 1 1/2 hours as there were other dishes to cook at same time. Nice color and crispy. Definitely will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      This chicken is so YUMMY! I was looking for a new chicken recipe for Shabbat and I decided to give this a try. I consider myself a beginner cook, and this was so easy and everyone seemed to love it (they asked for the recipe!). I needed to make enough chicken for 12 people, so I doubled up on the marinade, and it seemed to be the perfect amount for the chicken that I used (about 3 kilos). I did use half the amount of salt mentioned in the recipe and I added a bit more soy sauce - the salt level was perfect. I let the chicken marinate for about 20 hours. The chicken was super-moist, even after reheating it a few times. This is definitely 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2002

      Excellent, easy recipe. Rather than bake in an oven, we used this strictly as a marinade and put the meat on the grill. This is wonderful with chicken or pork chops, and works best when you have a long time to marinade, but you can also use it with good flavor for 2 hours. We highly recommend it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2002

      This was really tasty - and lots of garlic - yummm. I let mine marinate for about 20 hours and it turned out wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2002

    • on August 31, 2003

      Just like it says....smells wonderful when it's cooking!! I used just one dish for the entire meal! I mixed the marinade in a glass lasagna dish, added the chicken, flipped the chicken to get all of the flavors. Covered and refrigerated for 24 hours, then put that same dish from the refrigerator right into the oven at 350 for one hour. Came out great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      We enjoyed this chicken very much. The flavor was wonderful. I only marinated about 8 hours and it was filled with flavor. Thankyou for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Great taste and easy prep! I lovede the crispy skin. I did just as the recipe asked, I didn't think it was overpowered by the garlic at all!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2008

      Very quick and easy to prep. I had my doubts about the temperature. 480F seemed way high to cook this at for an hour, but I tripled checked the conversion so I went with it. The chicken came out dry, but the flavors were so nice, we'll definitely have this again and just cook at a lower temp or for less time. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2005

      Ok... I loved it but the rest of the family shot it down as being totally totally overpowering c.f. the garlic... they *ADORE* garlic ! so why didn't they love it as I did??? I don't know. Easy to make, smelled divine, yummy (well at least for me) and a "well, oops on this one" in DH's words... go figure. I'll put this one down to extreme personal preferences. Please see my rating system: they wanted to give it 2 stars and I wanted to give it 5, so we compromised with a 3 star rating. I think it's an excellent recipe... and will make it agin just for Moi ! Thanks Mirj !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Lots of prep work, and time, to make what is essentially my Mother in law's recipe for POTTED CHICKEN!! Also, use Farenheit measurement! Had I used Celcius, I would have ended up with very well done, dry chicken. Will NOT make this again. Sorry, Mirj. I will try your Scarlet Chicken though. I'm sorry I didn't make it instead of the Fahdreith Chicken. Jams 18

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fahdreiteh Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 643.5
     
    Calories from Fat 422
    65%
    Total Fat 46.9 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 187.5 mg
    62%
    Sodium 1368.9 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 47.6 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites